Syl80
Account Manager, 37, 'Brighton' - Brighton, East Sussex, South East (UK)
   
Heritage:
Originally from Holland, moved over to the UK a year and a half ago.

Languages Spoken:
French, German, Dutch

Musical Instruments played:
No, but I don't mind you playing an instrument!

Music Enjoyed:
I like most music as long as it is not heavy metal

Sports and exercise:
Gym, Horse riding, I love cycling, but it's nothing like Holland here, I am scared now! ;-)

Interests and activities:
Computer games, Concerts, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Internet, Meditation, Mountains, Painting, Photography, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Singing, Travel, TV, Walking, Writing

Animals and Pets:
I think I have owned every pet you can own. From a dog to a cat, from a rabbit to snakes. I left my cat in Holland to pick her up later, but unfortunately she died.

Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Cosmopolitan, Independent, The Mirror, National Geographic, The Sun, Viz

Books:
About a Boy - Nick Hornby, Bridget Jones' Diary - Helen Fielding, Carrie - Stephen King, Torey Hayden - read most of her books

Favourite Films:
ET, The Godfather, Reservoir Dogs, The Shawshank Redemption should be mentioned here... great film!

Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Salsa night, Nightclub, Theatre, I am up for anything really :)

Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon

Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Been at quite some places and would love to go back to Thailand and see more of South-East Asia

In another life:
Elvis, a doctor, an explorer, a musician, a travel writer

Personality:
Adventurous, Caring, Considerate, Different, Optimistic, Sensitive, Sensual, Wild