Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

wayfarer  
Consultant
I'm 54 and from London, Surrey, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
A great catch
Having a job involving plenty of travel it is fortunate that this is something I really enjoy. I always value the opportunity to experience different cultures, see new places, learn at least something of a language, and above all meet new people. Work has also involved visiting places well beyond the usual tourist destinations. But I also value time at home and enjoy a range of interests: art galleries, cinema, theatre, going to the gym, trying out new restaurants, seeing friends etc. I am very keen on sport, particularly playing tennis. Although I enjoy all that London has to offer, I equally like escaping to the countryside for days out or weekends away, and greatly enjoy being outdoors. I am thoughtful, caring and considerate, with a good sense of humour and, above all, reliable. I am looking for someone to share both laughter and good conversation but also common interests and experiences.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
Many years on the inside track of Whitehall but currently doing similar work outside as a consultant. It is always very satisfying to know that getting it right can improve people's lives in unstable corners of the world.
Education:
Geography degree, and then a year doing international relations.
Languages Spoken:
Some Spanish, French and Malay. Just started learning Portuguese but recently lost the unequal struggle with Albanian.
Music Enjoyed:
classical, pop, soft rock, jazz, world music (especially Latin and West African).
Sports and exercise:
Play tennis regularly, and am a member of a club. Use the gym a couple of times a week and play the occasional game of squash, badly. I also enjoy walking in the hills or countryside and sailing.
Interests and activities:
Photography, travel and travel writing. Being in the mountains or near the sea. The arts generally, but particularly ballet and the music and dance of Latin America. Salsa and Argentine tango. Anything to do with history is always an endless source of fascination. I have also done voluntary work in a children's charity.
Newspapers and magazines:
The Times, The Economist, Geographical Magazine
Enjoyable evening out:
A relaxed meal and/or an evening at the theatre. The form of the evening is, however, of less importance than having the right company.
Ideal Holiday:
Going somewhere new, although that place does not necessarily have to be exotic. A journey, such as driving across the US, providing that there is ample time along the way to stop off and explore.
In another life:
A Victorian explorer challenged by a map that's blank.
Personality:
caring, considerate, thoughtful,reliable, intellectually curious, and easy to get on with.
Get in touch 19914  
 
 
Provenance: Wayfarer directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people