Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

jayhere  
education
I'm 52 and from 'towny' - Manchester, Manchester, North West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Love my dogs but need human conversation and cuddl
Single, good sense of homour and fun. Not too shabby - 52 very soon so a Libran. Been single for 2+ years. Must admit Ive thrown myself into work a bit too much and need to break out. I'm a nurse. I teach nurses. No awful history. 32 year old son (not at home!!).Just looking for someone who also loves dogs (cant do with people moaning about mud marks on pants and dog fluff :-) ) Just looking for someone to share good times with. I need to cuddle humans more. Very simple and educated lady. Are you out there????? Be warned. I'm a soppy bugger!
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
I teach and lead teachers
Education:
Masters. PhD starts next year :-?
Heritage:
NW England born and bred
Religion:
Spiritual - embrace all
Politics:
Constantly bamboozled by the ever changing nonesense. People first
Appearance:
People see me better than I do. I think I'm OK - as I say. Not too shabby and scrub up very well given the opportunity
Languages Spoken:
Never my strong point. I speak Mancunian and also Boltonian
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, I say I play - I have one. More of an ornament to be fair. My voice is my instrument
Music Enjoyed:
I love all music. I have an uncanny knack of knowing the words to songs I didnt even knew I knew ...
Sports and exercise:
I am a natural sports person. Can turn my hand to anything. History of football, karate, badminton, weightlifting, tennis ..... Ill have a go ... Oh went shooting recently. I was a natural!
Interests and activities:
Acting, Concerts, Cooking, Dancing (ballroom), . ..salsa, Eating Out, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Pubs, Singing, Theatre, Walking, These are my loves - not saying I have done too much recently as I dont venture out alone. Rather stuck then lol
Animals and Pets:
3 gorgeous dogs. Placid. Large. One totally believes he is my husband
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, + anything free. Admit I dont sit down with a paper. I rely on my workmates to fill me in
Books:
, I read text books. I long for the time when I can read fiction. Its on my retirement list. I do love reading on holiday and buy the usual 3 books for 10 squids from WH Smith. I read them all because Ive bought them! I then give them out to other holidaymakers.
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Citizen Kane, ET, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Love Story, Manhattan, Psycho, Reservoir Dogs, The Seven Samurai, Some Like It Hot, Terminator, Taxi Driver, A variety really. If it grabs me in the first 10 mins I will watch it. BTW = I always cry watching ET!
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Veal Escalope, I like food
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Prefer to do things and explore rather than sitting by a pool drinking for a fortnight (dont mind a few days)
In another life:
Edith Piaf
Personality:
Affectionate, Ambitious, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Intellectual, Loving, Mad, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Shy, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 389027
 
 
Provenance: Jayhere directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people