Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Design Manager
I'm 58 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Creative, Pretty Woman, Artist, Gardener, Designer
thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I love beautiful things both man-made and natural, music, going out, food, cooking, walking, the shore, the carribbean, reading. The smell of autumn and foggy mornings, snowy days to sunny day picnics in the countryside. I'm not mad about sports, doing or watching, but enjoying cycling - I'm more about the arts, music and people. Autumn is my favourite time of the year, Halloween, bonfire and fireworks. I am learning to play the piano and go to art school one evening a week. I prefer convertibles to saloon cars, starry nights to a loud pub, dinner with friends to a noisy club. I enjoy spending time with other interesting people and going to see shows or a movie and would love to meet someone that is interested in similar.
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Auburn
Height 5' 4'' (1.62m)
Religion Catholic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Grey
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Design Manager
convent grammar
faith and hope
somewhere in the middle
smart casual
Languages Spoken:
schoolgirl french
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, it's never to late to learn so the piano it is - slow but steady progress
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, Swing, World Music, I love all sorts of music but the elvis and the beatles just doesn't do it for me. I listen to Jazz fm, classical, good ole radio's 2 & 4 and my current fav...6 music
Sports and exercise:
i ticked swimming so long as it's in the carribbean sea or somewhere just as beautiful and warm, with evening cocktails at the end of a long day sunbathing and reading - well we all need a treat after a hard workout! :-)
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Dancing (ballroom), Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Painting, Photography, Reading, TV, a little bit of everything does you good!!
Animals and Pets:
grumpy ginger cat
Newspapers and magazines:
Daily Mail, Evening Standard, Interiors, Time Out, and the NME
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Iain Banks, J. R. R. Tolkien, Louis de Bernieres, Mervyn Peake, Philip Pullman, I loved Louis de Bernieres south america trilogy - the complete bonker-ness of it all
Favourite Films:
Star Wars, the holiday, ok I am a hopeless romantic! fantasy movies such as the lord of the rings, contact, star trek re-movie remakes, pride & prejudice, far from the madding crowd etc
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Live Music, with a cocktail or two!!
Favourite Dishes:
Pate de Foie Gras, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Tomato + Mozarella salad, and tapas!!
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Picasso, an artist, a dancer, a musician, if I looked like Audrey Hepburn, could paint like Picasso, play the piano like kate bush (sing like her too) and dance the argentinian tango I'd be made up!
Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Creative, Different, Disorganised, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Mad, Positive, Practical, Reserved, Sentimental, Serious, Strong willed, Thoughtful, i suppose we are all a bit of everything at sometime or other - but i guess my friends would say in the main I'm the above
Get in touch 372260
Provenance: Gingermartini directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people