Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Technical Manager
I'm 48 and from Blackpool, Lancashire, North West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Why wait when you can get on and do it
I work in the food industry looking after all aspects of food safety. My role has involved leading and coaching others to become good technical people which has given me a great deal of satisfaction watching them work their way up the ranks. Although I am career orientated I enjoy time out and love the outdoors. I especially enjoy walking in Cumbria and tootling around on my bike. I say tootling because I am not a serious cyclist. It's more about getting some exercise and fresh air than winning a race. Quite happy to make a packed lunch for a long hike but love eating out when good food is available. Will dress up for special occasions but I am most happy in a pair of cut offs and my Berghaus. I spend as much time outdoors as possible but on a cold winter night you may find me in the gym, sauna and jacuzzi. Occasionally when I need time out I will visit the spa for a totally relaxing experience. Although I have spent time in Cumbria I am open to exploring other areas of the UK and would like to go abroad as well. I am open to new life experiences and have enjoyed paragliding, hot air ballooning, abseiling, surfing and speed boating. I am definitely not a surfer though. I regularly cook for family and love getting round the table for a get together and a catch up. Although I plan I can also be impulsive and spontaneous. I am very active and rarely sit still hence the spa days. Would be nice to find someone to have a cosy night in by the fire with and watch a film or two.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
Technical manager
BSc Hons Quality Management, various food industry qualifications.
Christian but exploring spirituality.
Not really interested.
Petite, slim
Languages Spoken:
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Organ, Recorder, When I was a child I played these.
Music Enjoyed:
80s music, 50s music, 60s music, 80s music, Will listen to almost anything. I have a varied music collection.
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Gym, Pilates, Swimming, Rebounding on a mini trampoline. Skipping.
Interests and activities:
Camping, Concerts, Countryside, Eating Out, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Meditation, Reading, Theatre, Walking, Camping, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Meditation, Photography, Reading, Theatre, Walking
Animals and Pets:
None due to work commitments and no one to look after them if I have to work late or stay over away from home. Love all animals especially dogs. Would love to have dogs in the future. I do look after my neighbour's animals when they go on holiday which include 2 sheep dogs, 1 Labrador a cat and 2 budgies.I also feed the garden birds.
Newspapers and magazines:
I don't read newspapers and rarely watch the TV.
Shakti Gawain, James Redfield, Doreen Virtue, Paulo Coelho, John C Parkin
Favourite Films:
Would be happy to watch a variety of films.
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Roast Lamb, Steak and chips, Tomato + Mozarella salad, I have no dietary restrictions and I am open to trying new cuisines. I do eat a lot of raw food such as salad and fruit and I am currently exploring vegan options. Although I eat meat I have reduced my consumption and always try to buy it from a local butcher or somewhere where it is locally sourced and I know it has had a good life.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa
In another life:
No point wishing I was someone or something else. I would be me only better through the life lessons I have learned.
Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Different, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Independent, Positive, Proactive, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful
Get in touch 371419  
Provenance: Zelda11 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people