Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Smiling_Goddess  
Film maker
I'm 52 and from Bristol, Avon, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Soul Seeker
I am in gentle exploration of what creates wonder in my life. I love to do is walk, cycle, dance, massage, read and create films. I have wide circle of friends and am always open to make new ones. I love being sociable and alone.. and like to stay carefully tuned to what I need to do the most.

I am really good at digging deep into complex issues and people. Photography, film making and investigations are my passion and I am lucky enough to make a living at them and have many years experience.. so don't need to chase every story, just ones that fascinate me. That applies to relationships of all kinds too. I'm not looking for a bigger circle of friends, just one companion, friend, lover who could enrich it all.

I love reading.. anything from Marion Woodman, Naomi Wolf, David Abrams, Andreas Weber.. just a few who have inspired recently.
Food.. Raw food.. done really well and freshly prepared. I also love cooking.. just keep it all in balance.. I am fascinated by what foods keep us really well.
Films... it would be a very long, diverse list. I am up for exploring some genres I don't know so well.
Things I could never do without my Juicer and blender, comfortable shoes, a good bike, a time to dance,
a time to sing, a good long hug as often as possible.
I spend a lot of time thinking and engaging with eating well, social justice, peace and conflict, environmental justice and having time to share and be intimate with another.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education None Selected
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Average
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Documentary film maker, Report writer.
Education:
Life lessons and MA Arts.
Heritage:
English
Religion:
Spiritual, pagan.
Politics:
Green and radical. Socially engaged. Self aware.
Appearance:
Comfortable, casual, ready to dance.
Languages Spoken:
French, A little Arabic comprehension too.
Musical Instruments played:
I have a frame drum, can read music on the piano.. would LOVE to learn the Cello.. one day.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Folk, Gaelic, Techno, World Music, 60s music, 70s music, Most kinds.. and music to inspire and to move to.
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Pilates, Swimming
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Art, Camping, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Feng Shui, Gardening, Hiking, History, Meditation, Painting, Photography, Politics, Reading, Travel, Walking, Writing, 5 rhythms dance and Biodanza.. I dance a lot.
Animals and Pets:
A cat that decided to let me live in his house.
Newspapers and magazines:
Ecologist, Guardian
Books:
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hanif Kureishi, Marian Woodman, David Abrams, Jay Griffiths and many more not listed here.
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, And loads of documentaries
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Vegetarian!!
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas
In another life:
Anais Nin, Me again!, a dolphin, A horse and an eagle
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Reserved, Sensitive, Sensual, Serious, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant, Wild
Get in touch 363162  
 
 
Provenance: Smiling_Goddess directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people