Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Sharpie  
lecturer
I'm 55 and from Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Just dipping my toe....
I'm a sociable, happy person with good friends that I enjoy spending time with and a good job that I feel I make a difference in. I love walking with my dogs, pottering in the garden and going to see music (ok, hear it...). Always looking to meet new friends, a gig buddy would be nice, and maybe more with the right person.

I am quite happy being alone, but I miss the depth of conversation that is possible with someone around that is on the same wavelength.

I don't like having my photo taken, and these are literally the only two current photos that I have of myself. I'll need to search about to find more pics!!
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Separated
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Changeable
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Keeping it Healthy
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education PhD
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little chunky
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
I am passionate about the idea of lifelong learning and access to education for all which is why I work in HE
Education:
Eternal student! I have a PhD in remote sensing for archaeology, PGCE in Secondary Physics teaching and various other bits and bobs, and am just starting a PG diploma! Passion for learning or glutton for punishment? I'm not always sure..
Heritage:
Eh??
Religion:
I respect everyone's opinion, but hate the way that religion is divisive and one of the main causes of wars and aggression around the world.
Politics:
I believe in a fair society and the need to protect our environment and our vulnerable citizens.
Appearance:
Generally casual but I scrub up no bad!
Languages Spoken:
Italian, .....in a most basic way!! Schoolgirl French and a bit of German - I've got by in all 3 countries and can successfully ask for beer at minimum!
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Recorder, Saxophone, Violin, Finally got round to learning sax after all these years - 2 scales under my belt so far. Played guitar since I was small but then stopped so that's another thing to get back doing. Learned violin at school but was so bad that even I couldn't stand it!!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop, Reggae, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, Love listening to good music and seeing live music. Something I need to do more of!
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Gym, T'ai Chi, Love my T'ai Chi!
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Pubs, Reading, Walking, Writing. I don't have much spare time, but that's something I am working on...
Animals and Pets:
Two fabulous rescue greyhounds
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, New Scientist
Books:
It's most likely to be something sciencey I'm afraid. I'm a bit of a geek in that respect. I do like a good read though.
Favourite Films:
As long as it isn't scary or violent I don't mind. I quite often snooze during films (even at the cinema!!) especially if the fire's going!
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Pub, Live Music, bottle of wine and a good blether, heaven.
Favourite Dishes:
I love trying out different, good quality food. Anything from the sea is good. Ice cream is one of life's essentials!
Ideal Holiday:
Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Although you can't beat exploring Scotland, specially the far north west.
In another life:
Einstein, Me again!, a musician, Margaret Thatcher? Mother Theresa! Hilarious!! Who was she kidding?!
Personality:
Affectionate, Confident, Different, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Sensitive, Strong, Thoughtful, I'm going to ask them and come back to this.....
Get in touch 388991
 
 
Provenance: Sharpie directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people