Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 74 and from Leicester, Leicestershire, Midlands (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking or Romance
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
And why not !!

I am a slightly extrovert chap with a number of interests, some exoteric some less so.Very fit.

For decades I have had a near passion for music,classical mainly but also some jazz and folk music .However I hope I am not a music bore and a similar interest in another is far from vital.My main source of physical fitness is walking and I walk most weeks between six and ten mile with 20 to 25 others.Walking has a very good social aspect and one sees things never seen from a car seat or even by cycling.

My other interest is Rotary,being a member for over twenty years and past president of my club.

A close near family including a seven year old granddaughter completes the picture.

I have a near permament twinkle my eye!

At the end of the day it is similarity of temperaments that draws two together not identity of interests .
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Gemini
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
BSc Chemistry MBA
Just to the left of the current Conservative Party and a believer in constitutional reform.I cannot say left,right or centre since the goal posts keep changing
attractive but grey haired
Languages Spoken:
Un petit French
Musical Instruments played:
Cello, Until I was twenty eight
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Folk, Gaelic, World Music
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Cooking, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Photography, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Newspapers and magazines:
The Times
John Le Carré
Favourite Films:
It depends on the company
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Pub, Live Music
Favourite Dishes:
Lobster Thermidor, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa
In another life:
Affectionate, Cheerful, Extrovert, Optimistic, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Thoughtful
Get in touch CP377329