Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Iona_152  
Violinist
I'm 50 and from 'Chiswick' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Sensitive, sensuous and single...drop me a line!
Hi. I am a musician, so have a fairly unconventional life - no week looks like the next and I do a fair amount of travelling with my work. It's always good to come back home though. I'm also studying for a sociology degree which is really challenging but interests me very much. I enjoy going out with friends to the cinema, theatre or for a drink in the local, and am partial to a Fiorentina in Pizza Express. In the summer I like playing tennis and occasionally horse riding. I love doing the Guardian crossword and watching England playing cricket. If my friends were to sum up my 3 best qualities. I think they would be thoughtfulness, loyalty and good fun. Obviously friendship is a good starting point, but I am ultimately looking to find romance, so if this sounds appealing then drop me a line!
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 4'' (1.62m)
Religion Buddhist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Education:
I really enjoyed A Level English, I did a music degree at York and am studying sociology with the OU at the moment.
Languages Spoken:
Welsh is my first language and I speak reasonable French (what I can remember from A Level, that is!)
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, Violin
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Jazz, Opera, Pop, 70's music, 80's music
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Horse riding, Running. I have belonged to gyms over the years, at the moment I'm enjoying running so have left the gym for now. Horse riding is an occasional enjoyment.
Interests and activities:
Art, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Pubs, Reading, Theatre, TV, Walking, Studying with Open University
Animals and Pets:
No pets, my life doesn't allow it, but I would love to have a dog one day.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian
Books:
I like victorian sagas, especially those by Wilkie Collins and Dickens. I read a fair amount of contemporary lit too, The Time Travellers Wife is a favorite. I'm enjoying historical novels at the moment, especially Philippa Gregory's books.
Favourite Films:
Some Like it Hot is my all time favourite, closely followed by Casablanca. I thought Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind was a great film, along with Touching the Void. Also love HBO box sets, Six Feet Under and The Sopranos are great.
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
I enjoy most types of food, Thai and Indian curries are favourites, along with Italian and Spanish. I have been vegetarian for about 18 months.
Ideal Holiday:
I have done a variety of holidays, but the most memorable was trekking in the Himalayas. Would love to go there again. I'm not averse to the odd beach holiday, but not for too long. Since I travel with my work I tend to be a bit lazy with holidays. Very happy to stay in the UK, Pembrokeshire is a favourite spot.
Personality:
Caring, Considerate, Friendly, Loyal, Modest, Generous
Get in touch 110557
 
 
Provenance: Iona_152 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people