Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 42 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]

Photo uploaded
and set as 'hidden'
by this member
Hello there !
I will be brief...I am easygoing, happy person with an optimistic outlook on life in general.

I work as an Consultant, although I enjoy my job, I believe that a work life balance is important. Activity-wise I am a "painting by numbers" enthusiast, my less sedentary activities include, salsa, listening to eclectic mix of music ranging from jazz to classical, theatre ....I love adventure but to date adventure has entailed travel to far flung parts of the world - Asia, Europe, would like to do more travel.

Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children None Selected
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Black
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage Black/African/Caribbean/Black British
Education PhD
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
African origin
Interests and activities:
Cooking, salsa, Friends, Meditation, Painting (I'm not very artistic but "Painting by numbers" is my particular forte), Theatre, Walking,Travel.
Newspapers and magazines:
Financial Times, Guardian, New Scientist, The Times, I do enjoy keeping abreast of current affairs. Although I do not often find the time, hence the Sunday papers often take me three to four days to complete.
A.S Byatt, Kate Mosse
Favourite Films:
"In Pursuit of Happiness" this is not a classic film but it is - filled with optimism, humourous and poignant moments. "If" with Malcolm McDowell World cinema
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Salsa night, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, ...dining out I tend to order the food that I can not reproduce in the kitchen. I also like the element of suprise associated with "trying something new" when dining out.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps
In another life:
Me again!
My personality is probably best addressed by relaying information from friends.Thus,the characteristics are based on information derived from friends. Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Sensual, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 180798
Provenance: DrLove directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people