Hotchpot
Teacher, 39, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, South East (UK)
   
Occupation:
I am currently Head of Department at a private secondary school.

Education:
I studied Theology and Religious Studies at Leeds University and then went to Brighton Uni to gain my PGCE.

Heritage:
I am white British

Religion:
Christian

Politics:
I believe that if you do not use your vote you lose it, and the right to complain about taxes, education, healthcare & pensions.

Appearance:
Medium build, brown hair, brown eyes. Professional appearance.

Languages Spoken:
French, I can get by in French though I understand more than I speak!!

Musical Instruments played:
Clarinet, Clarinet, singing/soprano

Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music

Sports and exercise:
Pool, Swimming, Table Tennis, I like taking long walks across the countryside; I occasionally play netball and work out when I feel like it, so never !

Interests and activities:
Friends, Internet, Photography, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking, Writing, I enjoy going to concerts (the open air ones are the best!)and surfing the net, catching up with old friends! I love reading and was impressed with Jodie Piccoult's "Nineteen Minutes" - if you have a few hours to spare it really is a fab book. I enjoy cooking but love to go to a goo

Animals and Pets:
2 Cats

Newspapers and magazines:
Cosmopolitan, Daily Mail

Books:
C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, George Orwell, Helen Fielding, Ian Rankin, J K Rowling, James Patterson, John Grisham, Nick Hornby, Roald Dahl, Shakespeare.

Favourite Films:
ET, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, Love Story, The following are amongst my favourites: Mamma Mia, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, The Bourne Identity; Die Hard (all of them!)

Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Nightclub, Theatre, Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre

Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lobster Thermidor, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Veal Escalope, Chicken Tikka

Ideal Holiday:
Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand

In another life:
In another life I would love to be an animal - a cat would be my first choice but generally would be happy as anything - animals tend to have easy lives, though I would still want to work with children.

Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Proactive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Serious, Sociable, Thoughtful.