Ickle_Rach
Senior Conference Coordinator, 38, London
   
Occupation:
Senior Conference Coordinator for a not-for-profit

Education:
BA in Italian, MA in Holocaust Studies

Languages Spoken:
Italian - degree, Spanish - very much beginners despite making the effort to try and learn the language for my holiday to South America last year. My spoken skills are a bit ropey and usually ends up being a hybrid of Italian and Spanish because they're so similar!

Musical Instruments played:
The best I've ever managed was the recorder when I was at school, and attempting to learn the intro to Nothing else matters on the guitar, which was more challenging than it should've been me being a lefty.

Music Enjoyed:
Jazz, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, 80's music, 90's music, Indie, Electro... I'm fairly open minded, grew up with parents with good taste (rock, ska, reggae, motown...) so that probably helped.

Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Horse riding, Ice Skating, In line Skating, Skiing, Running, Pilates, Yoga

Interests and activities:
Art, Clubbing, Concerts, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Painting, Pubs, Reading, Travel

Animals and Pets:
I have a hamster called Zippy! I love most animals really, grew up with dogs, cats, goldfish (though I'm not that fussed about fish really) and even had a lizard when I was younger.

Newspapers and magazines:
The only magazine I read regularly is Wanderlust sice getting the travel bug, though it makes things harder by adding too many places I want to go!

Books:
For holiday I'm most likely to take easy reading, such as Life of Pi, One big damn puzzler, Neverwhere. I try to read quite a bit to make the most of commuting. Favourite books include If this is a man, Clockwork Orange, and Clive Barkerís Weaveworld. Some people say I've an odd collection of books on my bookshelve, thanks to my Masters (a conversation for another time).

Favourite Films:
Shaun of the Dead, Green Mile, Leon, Panís Labyrinth, Donnie Darko, American History X, Life is Beautiful, The Last Kind of Scotland (I could go on for some time Ė love my movies!)

Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Pub, Nightclub, Wine bar. Depends on the friend as to what we're likely to get up to.

Favourite Dishes:
I like spicy food so Thai, Indian, Mexican are always good. Plus I'm a big fan of Italian food.

Ideal Holiday:
There are sooo many places to see and things that I want to do. I don't mind some lounging around on the beach, but need plenty of activities to keep me busy so that I don't get bored. I'm went to South America last year, visiting Easter Island and the Galapagos, which was incredible. In future I hope to go to Vietnam and Cambodia, Sri Lanka (the list goes on)...

In another life:
Probably a travel writer so I can get to all the places I want to go.

Personality:
Affectionate, adventurous, creative, passionate, hard-working, loyal, fun-loving, sassy