Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Actively retired
I'm 69 and from Guildford, Surrey, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Seizethe day.....
Free spirit, looking for new adventures with the right companion.
Comfortable in my own company but also enjoying shared experiences.
Retired & active, conscious that, in Arthur Daley's immortal words, the world is my lobster.
I volunteer for the National Trust (gardening one day a week), and previously at the Royal Academy (mostly meeting and greeting) and last year at the Hampton Court Flower Show - hoping to do again this year. I have been actively involved with charities over the years and now plan to find another to replace one I was a Trustee of for several years; am rediscovering photography; I do two weekly art groups and have a good walk on most days. That all makes it seem I have a life too busy for a relationship - far from it, there are plenty of gaps to fill and anyway I'd love to rearrange priorities! Amor vincit omnia....
I enjoy the cinema, theatre, concerts, art galleries & museums - rediscovering them and finding new ones to visit. All much more enjoyable a deux.
I'm fit (in the old fashioned sense anyway) and healthy. - I am blessed with genes making me look several years younger - and behaving like it too...
Enjoying travel - mostly in Europe (Greece is a great favourite) but also in last few years Cuba; Nepal and Bhutan; southern Turkey. Active holidays - am not a beach lazer - included photography, painting and walking / sightseeing. Also at home - there's so much of the UK I don't know; and regular trips to my cottage in Normandy, mostly trying to keep the weeds under control. Future travel / trips to be planned - a deux too would be ideal

Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color None Selected
Height 6' 2'' (1.88m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
Languages Spoken:
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Country
Interests and activities:
Photography, Art, Concerts, Eating Out, Gardening, Painting, Photography, Voluntary Work
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Restaurant, Wine bar
In another life:
Myself, knowing earlier at least some of what I know now. Or Leonard Cohen's road manager
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Confident, Creative, Optimistic
Get in touch OL378456