Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Telecomms Admin
I'm 60 and from 'Sunny South London' - London, Surrey, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Single again, now's your chance!
OK, I look a bit Grrrrrr, but don't judge this book by it's cover, make the effort and you'll find something very different inside. I'm not the macho/football/beer swilling/male bonding type, that stereotypical stuff is not my think, I'm not that 2 dimensional.

I'll apologize right away for not looking like George Clooney, but hey, I must be reasonably handsome, I get chatted up by gay men ;->

I'm in touch with my feminine side, but very glad to be a bloke. I loved being both mum and dad to my kids. I give hugs and like to get them, that's the bottom line really, we all need a hug sometimes.

I like my own space, but prefer to share it with someone special. I like being in a relationship. It's sounds cheesy, but to quote Morrissey, "I am human and I need to be loved, just like everybody else does". No truer words.

I'm looking for someone who's friends probably think they're a bit different. I'm more at home with laid back, left wing, arty bohemian types. If you're a kindred spirit, you'll know what I mean.

I've played guitar since I was kid, so you would think I would be Music, but I guess my passion these days is really for the Theatre. I love being a Londoner, just hate the daily commute!

Looking for someone to enjoy my tiny quota of quality time with. Life's too short. If it turns into something more serious, that's OK too, I do commitment.

I love to chat by email :-)
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Hair! - What hair!
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Gemini
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education A Levels
Eye Colour Changeable
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Left
Drinks No
Like Animals Yes
I've been with the same company since I left school. I was a Techie, but these days I'm doing support/admin work, looking after the poor souls who still do all the real work!
Grammar School, but I was going to be a rock star so I didn't take it seriously. Luckily the job I found as Plan B included further education. I wound up with the equivalent of A levels. I like to teach myself, I like to set my own goals.
White, English, South London. That's how I started out, but through my interests and travels I've become somewhat multicultural, there's a big wonderful world out there. I have mixed race kids (daughters 17/20) They used to be the cute sort you get in catalogues but they grew up ;->
Religion is something I'm more interested in as a philosophical exercise. Fundamentalists, you've been had. Why limit yourselves to one God? ;->
The Political Compass website says I'm a Green, my dad said I was a Red? But if I had my time again, I'd be a Libertine ;-> I'm definitely Left Wing, and old enough to remember Socialism.
Fairly scary, I'm shortish, a little heavier that I'd like to be, but working on it, I have had a shaved head for many years. I now sport a micro-goatie which was once a little red/brown but now going blonde/grey? Eye colour is a mystery, some say blue, some say green. But I'm sure there's two. I'm t-shirt and jeans, but aspire to being "smart casual" ;->
Languages Spoken:
Hindi: can speak, read and write it a little, but a bit out of practice until I'm back in India for a minute or two and I immerse myself in the culture and have to start cussing up taxi drivers, thieves and overly persistent beggars. I can also hold my own in the Trinidadian dialect of English. Why is quite a story in itself...
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, I've played guitar since I was about 10. I'm a lead guitarist and can improvise in many genres. I gave up semi-pro gigging in the 90s when I got married and had kids. I've done a couple of gigs in the last year, but more interested in brushing up my Jazz theory at the moment.
Music Enjoyed:
I've eclectic tastes! There's no such thing as bad music, perhaps just badly played? If you listen closely, birdsong can sound just like Jazz. Apparently there's an alternative to music called karaoke, I still prefer music though.
Sports and exercise:
Did a bit of horse riding years back. Swim occasionally, but look a good walk, preferably by the sea / river / canal. I've done some white water rafting, last time on the 2012 course!
Interests and activities:
Art, Computers, History, Internet, Photography, Theatre, Travel, Walking, I enjoy walking, both in town and in the countryside. When it comes to indoors I get the biggest buzz these days from theatre, would prefer to see play at the National or in a small venue than a big West End musical. I enjoy making music, and alongside the endless practice I try and record occasionally. I'm also into photog
Animals and Pets:
I don't have any pets, I'm basically a cat person. I quite enjoy dog walking though, it make a good walk even more fun.
Newspapers and magazines:
Someone else's upside down? I don't buy newspapers or magazines, the internet has replaced my need for newsprint. I like radio for breaking news and then follow up the stories online. On a long train journey I'd probably study some piece of music or read a classic novel.
Charles Dickens, Jack Kerouac, Shakespeare, I tend to choose a classic novel rather than something contemporary. I try to read a Shakespeare play before seeing it performed.
Favourite Films:
Carry on Nurse, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Maltese Falcon, Psycho, 2001, I tend to like quirky Brit/European films, the sort you find on Film4. I prefer a good plot to special effects, good dialogue to endless mind numbing action, erotica to bloodshed. Carry on Nurse,would be a guilty pleasure!
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Musical, Live Music, Theatre, Anything, anywhere! I don't drink, but I like to have fun. So would gladly accept all a Salsa night, just for the music! Thinking about it though, I'd probably turn down an offer to be at the wrong end of the whip in BDSM dungeon (deciding which end is the 'wrong end' is left as an exercise for the reader) ;->
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, The one thing with the 'V' somewhere next to it on the menu. My favourite cuisine is Indian Vegetarian (pure veg). Quite fond of Mexican, veggie Chinese is hard to find. I can cook Indian/Caribbean. Love making roti and bread in general. Ironically I'm a vegetarian who's not that keen on salad.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Have backpacked in India/Nepal and part of Africa, done the Caribbean beach & carnival thing so I guess it would be 'Learning to paint in Provence', 'Scuba in Thailand' or 'Driving slowly around Ireland' (in a Gypsy caravan staring at a horse's bottom
In another life:
Einstein, Gandhi, Joan of Arc, Leonardo Da Vinci, Picasso, an artist, a dancer, an explorer, Kipling's 'Kim', Robert Johnson, Charlie Parker, Louis Jordan, Dante Gabriel Rossetti, Roy Lichtenstein to name but a few. Pretty much anyone except Adolf Hitler or Jeremy Clarkson. Happy being myself here, now, living this life! :-)
Creative, Humorous, Reliable, Reserved, Strong willed, Tolerant, Adventurous, Creative, Humorous, Reliable, Reserved, Strong willed, Tolerant, well that's the opinion of my kids (when I finally stopped beating them). All of the above at some instant in time I guess? It's really hard to be objective about oneself.
Get in touch 305962  
Provenance: Srigungadinji directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people