Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Health Professional
I'm 51 and from 'London' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Sugar & spice
Hi- I'm a sweet girl who would like to meet a nice guy

I'm an artistic, attractive female, working as a therapist for the NHS. I live & work in London and love all things art, music and the great outdoors. I'm into drawing, painting, films & plays. I also like books, comedy clubs, music, catching up with friends, exploring & travelling.
Friends and family mean a lot to me too.

The kind of guy I would like to meet is someone who is hopefully kind & humorous- just someone who can see the funny side of things sometimes. It doesn't matter what nationality you are. If you would like to get in touch, please do!
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Black
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Leo
Orientation Straight
Heritage Other ethnic group
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
I work as a Therapist for the NHS.
I have a first & post grad degree
Black UK
I don't follow or have a particular religion but I do believe in God though.
generally centre left
I'm 5ft 8 with black curly/wavy hair & dark brown eyes, slender & in my forties but look younger apparently.
Languages Spoken:
I speak a tiny weeny bit of French & a few words of Italian. I so wish I paid more attention in french lessons at school!
Musical Instruments played:
I can play the recorder ...abit but very badly, but I do have a soft spot for anyone who can play an instrument though
Music Enjoyed:
I love lots of different kinds of music, including Pop, bit of Soul, Reggae, Indie, 70's & 80's music, folk, swing & classical music.
Sports and exercise:
I felt a bit guilty when I read the above list! Sadly, I'm not as sporty as I used to be but enjoy sometimes whizzing around on a bike. I also like watching swimming, tennis, football & athletics events
Interests and activities:
I love all things art, painting, sculpture, photography- I'm really into illustration at the moment. I like going to galleries, meeting friends to see films or plays, visit cosy pubs or dancing! Enjoy exploring London, UK, outdoors & walks in the park, woods or by the sea. Like concerts, yoga, ballet, reading & singing
Animals and Pets:
I don't have any pets now but I used to have a pet rabbit & naughty tortoise when I was little.
Newspapers and magazines:
Maybe the Guardian, Time out or picture book/ magazine
I don't have one favourite- too many to choose- but some of my favourites include: Armistead Maupin, Roald Dahl, George Orwell, Maya Angelou, Sebastian Faulks, Oscar Wilde (like his wit)
Favourite Films:
favourites include The Godfather, Some like it Hot or Woody Allen. I really like watching different kind of films including indie films, art house ones, a few horror movies, and sometimes the more big budget films too.
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Pub, Theatre, ?salsa night, musical
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, Favourites include Handmade Pizza, Thai or Indian, Mediterranean vegetables and ricotta wrapped in filo, fish & chips or smoked salmon.
Ideal Holiday:
I love travelling & exploring so backpacking in the Himalayas would really appeal but I would be open to go anywhere with lovely company. Driving across the US or safari or painting in Provence would also be nice too
In another life:
When I was little I wanted to be an artist/ a writer/ a doctor or all three! Now that I am older I think in another life, it would still be the same
My friends describe me as creative, affectionate, humorous, adventurous, caring, friendly, optimistic, independent & tolerant & just a teeny weeny bit disorganised & shy .... sometimes
Get in touch 363349
Provenance: Southernbelle21 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people