Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 61 and from 'Nr Henley on Thames' - Reading, Berkshire, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]

I've been very lucky as I have travelled all around the world with my job and had marvellous experiences.

I have spent recent years sorting out my 2 businesses and now have more time to sort out other priorities.
My office is in Wimbledon and I live near Henley on Thames. I'm originally from the North West, have travelled round the world (several times) and lived in Holland for 6 years. The Lake District remains one of my favourite places.

My match will be stimulating in mind and body as well as a best friend An equal (with a respectful dof of the cap to a lady). Stylish and a desire for nice things without tendencies for materialism or pretentiousness.

Wandering to the pub by the river on a sunny Autumn Sunday. We will be capable of relaxing and reading the papers together but not necessarily getting very far!

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.”

¯ Ralph Waldo Emerson
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Running my own business is a dream come true!
Languages Spoken:
English and bad Dutch
Sports and exercise:
football, gym, jogging, skiing, squash
Interests and activities:
art, concerts, cooking, friends, pubs, reading, travel, TV, theatre, eating out, health and fitness,
Animals and Pets:
No pets. I travel for my business
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, Express, Telegraph, Sunday Times
About a Boy - Nick Hornby, Birdsong - Sebastian Faulks, Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres, Carrie - Stephen King, Dangerous Kiss - Testament - John Grisham. Da Vinci Code, ------ I read on planes travelling on business and on holiday. A relaxing escape ........
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, ET, The Godfather, Star Wars, Goodbye Mr Chips, Dead Poets Society...... and Spider-man !
Enjoyable evening out:
Meal, Pub, Wine bar
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Pate de Foie Gras, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Golf in Scotland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean
In another life:
Me again!, a golden eagle, an artist:
affectionate, adventurous, confident, creative, independent, loving, optimistic, practical, romantic, sensual, strong,
Get in touch 40047  
Provenance: Scorpiostar directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people