Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

rosina1  
Retired but I did teach
I'm 74 and from Bristol, Gloucestershire, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Romance
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Young at heart widow ready to start something new
I am looking for a male companion, preferably aged 70-75, in the Bath, Bristol, Gloucester area who would like to go to watch films, go to events, out for lunch or tea, visit places of interest and generally keep me company.

I am fun loving and still have quite a bit of energy. I enjoy reading, swimming, dancing and many other things.

I have plenty of friends but would just like a change; male conversation is different.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children None Selected
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 0'' (1.52m)
Religion Agnostic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little curvy
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
Administration and teaching secretarial subjects.
Education:
Educated up to 'O' level standard but then I took teaching qualifications at College.
Heritage:
I was born in Bristol to Bristolian parents.
Religion:
I do not have strong beliefs and lean towards being an agnostic.
Politics:
Tory, right of centre.
Appearance:
I am short, 5 ft, I have shortish, curly greying hair, hazel eyes and I am generally just cuddly.
Languages Spoken:
French, German, My late husband was German and I can understand more than I speak. School girl French.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Folk, Pop, Soft Rock, Swing, 50s music, 60s music, My choice in music is very catholic and I do like some light classical and also some really up-to-date music.
Sports and exercise:
Swimming, Table Tennis, I have tried bowling but I prefer kurling.
Interests and activities:
Crosswords, Eating Out, History, Reading, Theatre, Voluntary Work, I enjoy line and latin in line dancing and I also watch some television viz., plays, films, some documentaries, history programmes and the news.
Animals and Pets:
I don't have pets.
Newspapers and magazines:
I am not big on reading the newspaper. I tend to get my news from the television. However, I enjoy the Oldie and a magazine called Candis.
Books:
Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, Charles Dickens, Helen Fielding, Ian Fleming, Iris Murdoch, John Le Carré, Muriel Spark, Ruth Rendell
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
None of the above. I prefer climbing the mountains in Austria or Switzerland and visiting cities and countries which have places of historical interest.
In another life:
Helen Mirren - talented and beautiful. However, I am rather happy as I am.
Personality:
Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Friendly, Humorous, Loving, Positive, Proactive, Sensitive, Sociable, Strong willed
Get in touch OL377755