Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Marketing/PR/Communications Director
I'm 61 and from 'St Julians' - Solihull, Warwickshire, Midlands (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : within last 3 months]
Irisheyes Smiling !

"The way to my heart is to run your fingers over the strings of my romanticism"

I wake up with a smile and my demeanour is happy, humorous and spontaneous. I am a glass full sort of person, I have (so I have been told) little girl qualities which reflect my joy in the simplest of situations and my constant optimism and positivity!!

I am totally without emotional baggage ...which makes me a bit unique these days it seems?!! I don't have any ties or dependants not even a goldfish, pet Tarantula or Hydrophis Belcheri!! And I have amicably moved on from past disappointments, so no Glen Close psychotic man- hating tendencies either... Your bunny is safe with me!

Life is about exploration and the desire to enjoy each day as if it were the last. That can mean anything, a roaring fire on a rainy day, a drive down the coast with the roof off, travel to the new and exotic, outdoor concerts, tropical sunsets, great wine over intimate dinners, 600 thread count Egyptian cotton, a willingness to smile at the unexpected and laugh at the absurd!

Aristotle once said "Friendship is a single soul dwelling in two bodies". I truly believe so and that is what drives us to seek the companionship and harmony of a best friend, a soul mate. We all have special qualities and uniqueness to offer, but with only limited time and opportunity to seek the right person for that special relationship.

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Christian
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
Business Development & Communications Director
Degree in Communications
I am half Irish mother from Dublin I took my appearance mostly from my mother's Irish genes and my sense of humour and love of life from my father!
not relevant
A winning Patti smile! big green eyes and blonde hair, oh and the Irish freckles!!
Languages Spoken:
A little bit of many !!
Musical Instruments played:
Sadly no but envy those who have the talent
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Jazz, Opera, Reggae, Soft Rock, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music
Sports and exercise:
Horse riding, Ice Skating, Polo, Rugby, Sailing, Anything on the water
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Ecology, Flying, Friends, Gardening, Reading, Sculpture, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Writing
Animals and Pets:
Sadly not at the moment , not even a pet Tarantula or Hydrophis Belcheri to welcome me home!
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Financial Times, Independent, Interiors, National Geographic, The Times, Viz, Cosmopolitan, Ecologist, Economist, Interiors, National Geographic,
Agatha Christie, Dan Brown, Dick Francis, George Orwell, J. R. R. Tolkien, John Grisham, Martin Amis, Michael Ondaatje, Robert Ludlum, Ted Hughes, Angela's Ashes - Frank McCourt, Bridget Jones' Diary - Helen Fielding, One Hundred Years of Solitude - Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen, Romeo and Juliet - Shakespeare, Tales from the City - Armistead Maupin, Testament - John Gr
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Citizen Kane, ET, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Love Story, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, The Seven Samurai
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Meal, Wine bar, Theatre, Live Concert, Dining with like minded friends
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Pate de Foie Gras, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Driving slowly with a like minded companion through France and Italy taking the "off the beaten - track routes" to discovering amazing wineries along the way.......Bliss !!
In another life:
Elizabeth I, a travel writer, Cleopatra, Einstein, Leonardo Da Vinci, Mozart, Neil Armstrong, A Golden Eagle, A Jazz Musician
Proactive, Sensual, Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Gregarious, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Romantic, Sociable, Stylish, Thoughtful
Get in touch 228204  
Provenance: Pattirich directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people