Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

mthme  
Designer
I'm 64 and from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last week ]
...it looks like up to me...
I am generally a positive kind of guy, easy going and low drama. I have a fairly arty outlook on life and therefore love art and architecture, design and music, painting and painters, writing and writers, culture and reality (or not as is more to the point) etc.

I am not necessarily looking for someone who is exactly the same as me in tastes, maybe similar in attitude. Someone I can learn from would be good and someone whom I can hang out with and share things and experiences with, like - messing about in the kitchen creating something hot and spicy, or wandering around an old market or a new gallery, or travelling to a city or country neither of us has been to and more...

I spent many years working in the creative industry in London and travelling the world. I did love the raw pulse of being on the front line and pushing myself to the limit but if you are looking for a city executive, or Mr Proper Neat and Tidy or a knight in shining armour or anything like that then walk on by, I am not your man. I can be very funny, I can also be very quiet, I can be very attentive, I can also be a little distant. Someone with a creative attitude to life and wants to live life sexy, someone who doesn't feel they have to be glam all the time but does feel that things have to be right, someone who wants to be there, wherever there is, would be exhilarating.

If you want to explore me a little bit more then please do.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes Yes
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
I have two occupations, the first is as a designer - the second is being a survivor in this mad, mad, world.
Education:
Hons. degree plus various personal development and management courses.
Heritage:
Celtic I suppose, with a load of wandering around the planet thrown in.
Religion:
Not very religious. Was born catholic. Love churches and cathedrals, mosques and minarets, temples and synagogues ... get a bit stuck when it gets dogmatic, mm, nobody has the right to say "this is how it is", especially if they have been hearing voices!
Politics:
Politics is very important because it impacts so much on us all but at the same time I hate politicians. I swing from right wing to lefty, to anarchist and lets get off the grid to ....
Appearance:
I can be a little bit scruffy but do brush up well. Someone who is fashion conscious could have a field day with me, lol.
Languages Spoken:
I can generally get by in English but open to persuasion.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Gregorian Chant, what can I say! I like some music and hate others, no logic to it.
Sports and exercise:
I have played many sports and excelled in most of them, just can't quite recall when and where.
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Antiques, Art, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Feng Shui, Gardening, History, Mountains, Painting, Photography, Politics, Reading, Sculpture, Theatre, Travel, Walking. Never done any camping but do think I would be very happy with it - only one question, where are the public toilets up a mountain?
Animals and Pets:
None. My children did have a dog once until she was stolen by the nanny.
Newspapers and magazines:
Don't read newspapers or at least haven't for decades. I do like to keep up with current affairs though.
Books:
Armistead Maupin, Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, George Orwell, J. R. R. Tolkien, Jack Kerouac, Mervyn Peake, Roald Dahl, Salman Rushdie, Shakespeare, Virginia Wolff, Gertrude Stein, Carson McCullers, Betty Smith, Harper Lee, S E Hinton, Lawrence Durrell, Dashiell Hammett, Earl Stanley Gardner, John Steinbeck and on ....
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Citizen Kane, Jean de Florette, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, Psycho, The Seven Samurai, Some Like It Hot, To Kill a Mockingbird, Dr Strangelove, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, it changes by the day etc.
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Wine bar, Musical, Nightclub, Theatre. They are all fun but sometimes you just need to let go and get hot, sweaty and wild.
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Veal Escalope and more, more, more, mmmore.
Ideal Holiday:
Upon reflection I kind of went off the menu of holidays and added some of my own. Five days learning how to cook Chinese in a Hong Kong restaurant. Cycling the entire length of the Great Wall. Cutting the lawns of Machu Pichu. Riding across the Asian Steppe. Sitting in a Buddhist temple watching the scented smoke rise to the ceiling. Touring the worlds top 100 gardens, houses and restaurants.
In another life:
Anais Nin, Leonardo Da Vinci, Picasso, a golden eagle, an artist, an author, a film director, a musician, a travel writer, a time traveller.
Personality:
Aware, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Different, Eccentric, Eclectic, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loopy, Positive, Romantic, Sensual, Serious, Thoughtful, Tolerant, Weird (or so my children say).
Get in touch PA330650