Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

johnone  
Writer/ journalist
I'm 69 and from 'Kingston' - , Surrey, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : today/yesterday]
I like to tinkle the ivories
I'm single and comfortably off and am looking to meet someone (a female) I can strike up a good relationship with. I'm 5' 11" tall, slim, with greying dark hair.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Leo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Hazel
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I did about 35 years in the salt mines of journalism but now am largely retired, though I still churn out articles.
Education:
University, post-grad and professional qualifications and training.
Heritage:
English from the North East of England
Religion:
None though I know quite a lot about religion - I used to be head of RE at a secondary school many years ago.
Politics:
No set position. I believe in dealing with issues on their merits and respecting the views of the electorate, within reason.
Appearance:
Not too bad. I dress for the occasion. I'm slim and fairly fit with a Mediterranean style complexion.
Languages Spoken:
Spanish, My Swedish is good and my Spanish is above A level standard. I'm now turning to Italian.
Musical Instruments played:
Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Heavy Rock, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Swing, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Skiing, Table Tennis, Tennis, I play golf and tennis regularly. When younger I played many more sports, especially football and cricket.
Interests and activities:
Art, Eating Out, Friends, History, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Travel, TV, Art Galleries, Playing Sports, The Outdoors, Travel, Dining Out, Pubs, Television, Watching Sports, Seeing mates, learning Spanish, current affairs, humour.
Animals and Pets:
None
Newspapers and magazines:
Private Eye, The Times
Books:
Bill Bryson, Martin Amis, Sebastian Faulks, I tend to read non-fiction
Favourite Films:
The Godfather, Manhattan, Star Wars, Taxi Driver, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, You have to go somewhere where both of you can chat.
Favourite Dishes:
Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US
In another life:
Jimmy Stewart, an author, a doctor, a musician
Personality:
Affectionate, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Intellectual, Loving, Sociable, Strong willed
Get in touch SINGLESOLUTION343808