Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

hilbre  
Mostly retired
I'm 67 and from Chester, Merseyside, North West (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : within last 3 months]
Wirral Man Waiting for Wonderful Woman
On my bit of coast I can sit in one spot with a coffee and view the beach, the sea, the River Dee, the Welsh mountains, the Hilbre islands and yacht racing on the Marine Lake all at the same time. I love reading my Kindle but a companion would be better still! I do talk to my dog but if we're sitting in the car and she's out of sight I worry that passers-by will think I've gone mad.

Many have said I am intelligent, honest and loyal - and that is from people I didn't bribe. Those I did added that I am amusing, generous and talented. And reliable and sensitive.
I can be a bit shy at first but respond very quickly. I'm sentimental, a good organiser, gentle, fairly tidy. I have my own house, car, hair, teeth and marbles.
I stopped smoking over four years ago but use e-cigarettes. I'm not ready to give up anything else yet.

Interests: amateur dramatics (NOT the same as masochism), science (determined to find Einstein's deliberate mistake), evolution, photography, trying to remember what I did in 1970, reading, singing, computer programming, walking my dog, cribbage, pub drinks, talking bollocks about life, the universe and everything, pottering in the garden, cycling, daffodils, pool. I may never be a ballroom dancer or cordon bleu chef.

I would love to have someone to share days out, lunch in the sun, laughing, exploring, theatre visits, serious conversations and banter, watching the tide come in... Perhaps encourage me to play the piano more and even the guitar. Someone to tell me what clothes to buy. Reawaken my creativity and enthusiasm. Teach me the names of more than two trees.
You will have to love my dog: this will not be hard as she is the cutest and friendliest cockapoo in Wirral. They are hypoallergenic by the way and hardly shed any hair.

Would you like to share warm summer days - and perhaps even cold winter nights?
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children None Selected
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Grey
Height 6' 9'' (2.06m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Gemini
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Languages Spoken:
French, German
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Folk, Soft Rock
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Pool
Interests and activities:
Acting, Computers, Countryside, Photography, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Walking
Newspapers and magazines:
Independent, New Scientist, Private Eye ... and whatever is in the coffee shop.
Books:
Adams, Ayckbourn, Baxter, Brookmyre, Clarke, Clarkson, Cook, Bernard Cornwell, Crichton, Dawkins, Dobbs, Elton, Faulks, Helen Forrester, Stella Gibbons, Golding, Gould, Michael Green, Herbert, Hiaasen, Clive James, Steve Jones, Kipling, Elaine Morgan, John Mortimer, Nobbs, O'Brian, Orwell, Pratchett, Russell, Sharpe, Dylan Thomas, Tolkien, Townsend, Wilde, Wyndham
Favourite Films:
I record TV programmes and watch those later.
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Handmade Pizza, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Peppered steak, salad. I'll try most things but can't eat hot curries.
Ideal Holiday:
Learning to paint in Provence
In another life:
David Attenborough, palaeontologist, biologist, bird, famous actor/musician, Amazon explorer
Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Loving, Optimistic, Reliable, Sensual, Sentimental, Shy, Tolerant
Get in touch OL378304