Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Retired. International Marketing, Photog
I'm 83 and from Ipswich, Suffolk, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last week ]
A young 83-year-old seeks a sidekick
I'm a well-travelled man with catholic tastes, but leaning towards the "serious" end of the spectrum such as classical music, art, photography, languages, travel. I read a lot, mainly novels (and, of course, The Oldie). I keep up with the news, but politics bores me. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life
I would like to meet, and get to know, a lady with some similar tastes, who would become a real friend, and, hopefully, share my sense of humour. Who knows what the future might bring?
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color White
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Grey
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
De Havilland Aircraft Co. Wind tunnel engineer. IBM United Kingdom. Manager of Scientific Marketing. Sanders Associates Inc. European General Manager. Etc.Etc. Owner of Art Gallery, Picture framing business, and portrait and wedding photographer
Bolton School, BSc Aero Engineering, Fellow of British Computer Society, Associate of The Royal Photographic Society.
I was born into a working-class family in industrial Lancashire
None. I an an atheist.
I suppose I'm a Tory at heart, but recent developments leave me very frustrated with politics the world over.
I have a friendly smile, so what else matters.
Languages Spoken:
French, German
Musical Instruments played:
I played viola in my school orchestra, but never advanced owing work commitments. I did make a viola, which sounds OK after I retired.
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Jazz, World Music
Sports and exercise:
Cricket, Rugby, Squash, None at my age! I was active in Cricket, (to Minor Counties standard), Rugby Union, Golf (why not on the list?) and Squash
Interests and activities:
Computers, Concerts, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Internet, Photography, Pubs, Reading, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Only my four grandchildren!
Newspapers and magazines:
Private Eye, Telegraph, The Oldie
Charles Dickens, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, John Le Carré, Louis de Bernieres, Martin Amis, Nick Hornby, Terry Pratchett
Favourite Films:
Citizen Kane, Jean de Florette, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Les Enfants du Paradis, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lasagne, Pate de Foie Gras, Smoked Salmon, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence
In another life:
Einstein, Leonardo Da Vinci, Mozart, a musician
Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Disorganised, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch OL379700