Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

gentlewoman  
Author, psychotherapist
I'm 56 and from London, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
ls it you?
I am sure there is someone out there I would really get on with and have fun in life with. Let me tell you a bit about me. I am hard working (love it), determined, shy, interested, interesting, loving and very messy. I hate cooking every day, love it sometimes, passionate and gentle woman seeks sane, sensible,solvent man to laugh with, eat with, sleep with, do things with and chat to.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Author, psychotherapist
Education:
Boarding school at 6. Day school 14 to 18. Edinburgh University where I studied History. Later I did an MA is Psychotherapy and Counselling. Very recently I did a training in ISTDP
Heritage:
Mother is a minor aristocrat, father born in Canada, interesting, posh, difficult.
Religion:
I am not religious, but not fundamentally so.
Politics:
Not that interested, disappointed generally, but pro tolerance.
Appearance:
See picture.
Languages Spoken:
Irritatingly only English. I tried to learn Spanish aged 40 but it really didn't stick and I did obligatory French at school.
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, A little.
Music Enjoyed:
I like silence. Sometimes like to listen but rarely do by choice myself.
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Horse riding
Interests and activities:
Art, Countryside, Eating Out, Internet, Reading, Theatre, TV, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Black pug, Archie and adrenalin filled thoroughbred mare, Flare.
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Economist, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist, Time Out, The Times
Books:
Julian Barnes, Sebastian Faulks, Like non fiction. A whole pile of half read ones by my bed, Michael Lewis' Boomerang, to Robbert McFarlane's The Mountains of the Mind. Bought How Google Works and Atul Gawande for my last holiday.
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Meal, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Again, not quite hitting the spot.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Safari in Africa, None of them hit the spot quite.
In another life:
Who I am now sooner.
Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Cheerful, Courageous, Disorganised, Humorous, Independent, Positive, Sensitive, Sensual, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 359749
 
 
Provenance: Gentlewoman directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people