Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Terra-ist  
conservation scientist
I'm 54 and from 'cambridge' - Cambridge, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
ready to save the world, when I figure out how
I came to Cambridge for a year to do a postdoc and want to take a long break in the sun before starting my next project, which could be anywhere in the world. I've lived like this for a while and would like to settle down, ideally in an intentional community somewhere warm, but I realise that may not be realistic!
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage None Selected
Education PhD
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Green
Drinks No
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
Conservation/environmental projects
Education:
Just finished a phd and a 1 yr postdoc in conservation science.
Religion:
ecocentric athiest
Politics:
I've been involved with the Greens mainly.
Languages Spoken:
English
Musical Instruments played:
sing
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Folk, World Music
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Scuba diving, Swimming, Table Tennis, not as sports though
Interests and activities:
Camping, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Internet, Singing, Travel, Voluntary Work, bird watching, getting around on my electric bike, science, technology, other intellectual stuff
Newspapers and magazines:
New Scientist
Books:
Bruce Chatwin, George Orwell
Favourite Films:
Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Some Like It Hot, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant
Favourite Dishes:
veggie curries, Indian or Thai or other tasty, non/low meat options. Why are veggie options bland?!
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, anything nature-based
In another life:
Leonardo Da Vinci, a golden eagle, a tree, a doctor
Personality:
Adventurous, Intellectual, Practical, Tolerant
Get in touch PA389999