Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 51 and from London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Happy fun guy
Easy going fun guy

Yikes.I am an easy going fun loving surveyor enjoy sport, books, nights out and in , perfect match to be easy going, fun loving and kind. Moved to london 4 years or so ago, love it and all it has to offer, made some local friends and being northern still enjoy a pint of ale and any other northern delicacies (although becoming more southernised now - ate some jellied eels last week!).

Favourite sports include kung fu just started doing White Crane style at a number of spots in london, it keeps me fit and helps to get me agile (but can't quite put my legs behind my ears yet). Also enjoy rollerblading and do a number of the london skates such as the Sunday Stroll whereby you skate for about 8 miles along london roads starting at Hyde Park, its hard work but you get a buzz when you pick up a little speed. Play tennis fairly regularly and used to play for a team up north although standard has slipped a bit over the past couple of years so more practise needed there.

I am a very easy going person but enjoy trying new things, this year so far have tried skiing on a black run (and crashed !), snowboarding and paragliding. Also am a qualififed scuba diver and have dived in Australia, Majorca and the glorious UK. Have recently done an english literature course to stimulate myself mentally covering drama (eg. the crucible), poetry (know the metaphysicals from the romantics) and short stories (too numerous to mention). Like all sorts of literature from thrillers (eg. Robert Harris) to contemporary type fiction (eg. The Kite Runner) to Graphic novels (read a lot of Alan Moore).

Love going to gigs, been to glastonbury twice, the V festival 4 times and like a large variety of music, favourite bands include Elbow, REM, Roysksop, Goldfrapp, Madonna, 10000maniacs and loads more (and thats only what I can remember off the top of my head).. Been to see Elbow aand New Order at Wembley recently. Also love the cinema and recent films inlcude vicky and christina barcelona, watchmen, orphan all of them great. Have a new found liking of opera and classical music also, and have seen 3 operas since have been in London.

Have a number of friends now in london and love going to pubs or clubs, like a lot of the traditional type bars eg. pubs around london bridge such as market porter and any other similar, can also do the more modern ones.

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 6' 1'' (1.85m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Languages Spoken:
French, Spanish, Basic level
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Violin, Basic and very basic
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Folk, Heavy Rock, Opera, Pop, Techno, World Music, Rock/Indie/Pop/French Chanteuse/Early blues and more...
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, Fencing, In line Skating, Jogging, Martial Arts, Scuba diving, Skiing, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Computers, Meditation, Photography, Politics, Theatre
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Evening Standard, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist, The Times, Viz
Armistead Maupin, Dan Brown, Iain Banks, Ian Rankin, John Grisham, John Le Carré, Louis de Bernieres, Martin Amis, Philip Larkin, Sebastian Faulks, Stephen King
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso, From Russia with Love, Manhattan, Star Wars, Terminator, Taxi Driver
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Pub, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Elvis, Mozart, Neil Armstrong, an author, an explorer, a musician
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Friendly, Gregarious, Humorous, Intellectual, Loving, Proactive, Reliable, Reserved
Get in touch 298215  
Provenance: Sperciva1 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people