Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Clinical Psychologist
I'm 43 and from 'Bow' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Spiritual seeker, seeking love & companion for lif
I'm looking for new friends and hopefully to make a long term connection with a like minded man. I tend to get on with people who are thoughtful, considerate, reliable and have a wide variety of interests (not necessarily the same as mine)!

This year I've been trying to get connected with my local community more (I live in Bow) so I've been doing conservation work and hanging out with the beekeepers in Tower Hamlets Cemetery Park - THCP- (very nice honey that I turned into cupcakes). I went to Shuffle Festival (again) but this summer in THCP for film (Danny Boyle curated it), music and bat watching! The successful campaign and protest march to stop the closure of some of our local GP practices. I've also been trying to bond with the new olympic park by going to events eg the Invictus Games and the ArtMoves event with friends and family and that pool is fabulous... I also joined a Spanish group in the local library which includes a monthly Spanish film club. I love cinema (on the arty, foreign film end of the spectrum) so that's not a new inspiration but I still aim for a film a week!

My New Years resolution is to dance more so I'm going to join some Swing Patrol classes and return to 5 Rhythms sessions.

Travel really inspires me and my next plans are to go to Baja California (which is that bit of Mexico that just got hit by a hurricane) to see the grey whales, whale sharks and sea lions breeding in the spring. I may be brave and go via Mexico City as I'd love to see Frida Kahlo's house there. I also like ceramics, mural, architecture etc so always wanting to go to Barcelona to see more Gaudi stuff...

b) i'm at my happiest

probably meditating or doing some applied meditation activity eg mindful art/craft, wild food foraging or cooking etc. I like getting out into nature a lot and love swimming especially in the sea or lakes. Scuba diving in a coral reef probably is my "happy place"! I love food so also eating out (particularly Thai & Japanese) with friends.

Excited to meet you!

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Buddhist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education PhD
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
I'm a clinical psychologist working in a physical health setting in East Lomdon.
I have a degree in psychology, MSc in Neuroscience, PhD in developmental neuropsychology and second PhD in Clinical Psychology.
I have some distant spanish heritage, hence learning Spanish.
I'm buddhist. I practice meditation and compassion practices and apply them in my NHS and voluntary work.
Socialist but leaning green these days. Big fan of internet activism and attend my fair share of marches.
Tall, curvy, brunette with brown eyes. I'm into vintage style but often doing something outdoorsy in hiking gear.
Languages Spoken:
French, Spanish
Musical Instruments played:
Played French horn and trumpet as a teenager
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Gaelic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Rap, Reggae, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, Basically I live music, festivals, live gigs, dancing etc etc
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Badminton, Gym, Horse riding, Pilates, Scuba diving, Swimming, T'ai Chi
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Art, Ballet, Camping, Clubbing, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, ...nightclub, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, History, Meditation, Photography, Politics, Reading, Sculpture, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Would love a dog or cat but allowed neither where I live! Seriously considering joining Borrow My Doggy for some pet time.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, New Scientist, Time Out, Psychologies is my guilty pleasure
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hanif Kureishi, Philip Pullman, Favourite authors: David Mitchell , murakami, rohinton Mistry, Sadie smith, Esther Freud
Favourite Films:
Manhattan, Star Wars, My favourite film is gadjo dilo, please let me know if you ever see it on anywhere!
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Something thai - I don't eat animals or birds so none of these boxes really works....
Ideal Holiday:
Scuba diving in Thailand, In fact I'm off scuba diving in Thailand in March!
In another life:
Dalai Lama, a travel writer
Cheerful, Friendly, Independent, Reliable, Shy, Thoughtful
Get in touch 358465  
Provenance: Sonya17 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people