Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Self Employed
I'm 63 and from Durham, Durham, North East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
The story so far...
Love learning new things; keeping fit and healthy; playing the piano; walking; exploring new places, cultures, and traditions; cooking - love all kinds of food and drink, but keep it healthy; reading - usually have some kind of text book on the go, but like to have a work of fiction handy to relax with; holidays and short breaks - so much better with someone to share things with. Oh, and I'm addicted to Emmerdale and Coronation St (and it was going so well up until here...)

Relaxed and easy going. Recent online psychological profile questionnaire said that I THINK I want to meet someone who is highly accomplished and driven, who takes good care of themselves and values outward physical chemistry (whatever that is!). It went on to say that what I apparently want is someone who:

1. Takes pride in their health, fitness and appearance.
2. Has existing economic security and resources (just like me).
3. Has infectious enthusiasm and drive.
4. Is "grounded" with strong identity, purpose and independence.
5. Garners respect and makes a good impression on others.

I seem to be attracted to strong women, and I enjoy being supportive and encouraging to them. Their happiness and success motivates me in everything I do...

Physical closeness is also important and I enjoy holding hands, hugging and just being with someone who feels special.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Grey
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Catholic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Average
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
Music; Finance; Sales, Marketing and Management; Trainer (Education); Health & Fitness (qualified Fitness Instructor, Nutrition Adviser and Sports Massage Therapist).
ARCM BA Hons (Army) ICT (OU) CeMAP, CeFA, CeRER.
Middle of the road
Smart/Smart Casual.
Languages Spoken:
Arabic, French, German, Hindi
Musical Instruments played:
Cello, Clarinet, Drums, Organ, Piano, Recorder, Saxophone, Tin Whistle, Trombone, Violin, Passed basic exam (Grade 1) on every instrument of the orchestra to become an Associate of the Royal College of Music (ARCM). Main instrument is Piano. Play the organ in church on a regular basis.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Drum'n'Bass, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, Swing, Techno, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Cricket, Football, Gym, Jogging, Sailing, Skiing, Spin Class
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Cars, Computers, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Health and Fitness, Hiking, History, Internet, Mountains, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking
Animals and Pets:
None, but like cats.
Newspapers and magazines:
Daily Mail, Economist, Evening Standard, GQ, Independent, Men's Health, National Geographic, New Scientist, Time Out, The Times
Bernard Cornwell, Dan Brown, Dean R Koontz, Dick Francis, Ian Rankin, John Grisham, Robert Ludlum
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Carry on Nurse, Casablanca, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Manhattan, Star Wars, Terminator, Taxi Driver, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Pate de Foie Gras, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Einstein, Luke Skywalker, Me again!, an explorer, a travel writer
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Friendly, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Reserved, Romantic, Serious, Strong, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 371215  
Provenance: Smyleawhyle directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people