Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Buy things
I'm 46 and from 'Henley on Thames' - Reading, Oxfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Send me a message to say hello!

I am a Northern Soul, who is fun, bright, loving, great at cooking, can ski black runs and likes adventure and curling up at home - so a bit of both extremes! I moved out of London and year ago to the country but love living close enough to get back to the buzz, culture, restaurants and shopping of London. I have always lived near a river or the sea and love the tranquility and calm of nature. I am a family person, have a great group of brilliant friends, love my job (I think I have a fab job!), recently bought a house which I am supposed to be doing up (but getting stuck on sorting out a boiler and kitchen and need to find a reliable plumber!). I am creative - I love cooking and designing things. I am loyal and caring and want to find someone who shares the same values, can laugh at themselves (and me and my DIY!), loves good food and fine wine, has a sense of adventure and can go from 5* to backpacking (although not too much of the latter!) and loves being outdoors.
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 6'' (1.68m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage None Selected
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little curvy
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Languages Spoken:
Bit of French, Cumbrian dialect!
Musical Instruments played:
Organ, Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Pop, Swing, 80's music
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, In line Skating, Pilates, Sailing, Shooting, Skiing, Swimming
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Not at the moment but had various odd pets over the years.......
About a Boy - Nick Hornby, Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres, Notes from a Small Island - Bill Bryson, Testament - John Grishamjust reading 'the shadow of the wind'
Favourite Films:
I like diversity in films but not too many scary films where I have to hude behind the sofa!
Enjoyable evening out:
Favourite Dishes:
Any great fresh food - except pineapple that makes me ill!
Ideal Holiday:
Skiing in the alps, Travelling round Asia experiencing the amazing countries and eating with the locals
In another life:
Me again!
Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Creative, Generous, Independent, Optimistic, Thoughtful
Get in touch 113599
Provenance: Smileynortherner directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people