Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Regale4  
Professional
I'm 63 and from 'Camden' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Looking for someone to share the fun of life
I have a busy and fun life but it would be lovely to have someone to share it with. I take a broad intellectual interest in everything around me. The person I am looking for will be serious but with a good sense of humour, someone grounded but who takes a delight in enjoying the finer things in life. Chatting about the oddities in life is part of the entertainment.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Agnostic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Catholic tastes! For jazz, blues and folk, I like small music venues where people really listen to the music. There are several in and around Camden Town. For Classical, the Wigmore Hall, The Cadogan Hall, The Royal Festival Hall. So many good places in London. For opera in the summer, the glamour of Glyndebourne (or even Holland Park) is hard to beat.
Sports and exercise:
Skiing, Tennis, I am an outdoor sports girl. And don't forget walking, I think that counts too (or maybe it comes later). I used to rock climb but I hung up my EB's a long time ago.
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Chess, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Meditation, Painting, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Yoga, Ah, there is the walking! I do a lot of it when in the country. I like variety in life. Theatre, art galleries, good restaurants, fond friends for supper, travelling as the opportunities arise. I used to draw and paint and keep trying to go back to it.
Newspapers and magazines:
Financial Times, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist
Books:
Bill Bryson, George Orwell, Iris Murdoch, Jack Kerouac, Louis de Bernieres, Maeve Binchy, Mervyn Peake, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks, And many others. These days I travel with my kindle but I so much like the feel of a book that I usually switch to a hard copy on landing.
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, I love French and Italian movies. Not good with scary ones or sci-fi.
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Wine bar, Theatre, As I say, catholic tastes, but not good at clubbing these days.
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, But the fish and chips have to be really good!
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps, Any of the above. I love both the mountains and the sea. When it comes to driving, I like the slower pace. For me, it is more about the journey than the getting there.
In another life:
Cleopatra, Elizabeth I, a golden eagle, an artist, an author, Ha, interesting to be Cleopatra. All that power and passion. Not so sure about Elizabeth I ... interesting times but perhaps the passion had to be a little too secretive and repressed? And then there is all the guilt around putting Mary in the Tower and finally executing her. On balance, I will opt for Cleopatra.
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Cheerful, Different, Friendly, Generous, Independent, Intellectual, Optimistic, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant, In some people's terms perhaps a little eccentric and a little bit wild.
Get in touch 353229  
 
 
Provenance: Regale4 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people