Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 53 and from Greater London, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last week ]
Kindness please
I have recently returned to London after six years in Paris. I am presently writing two non fiction books at the same time, which is a little crazy and confusing, some might say bonkers, but surprisingly the one is informing the other. I live in West London and work in my garden studio.

I am looking for a kind, considerate, intelligent man (emphasis on all three adjectives) who wants to hang out with a creative, well educated and articulate woman. I love going to serious theatre (hate musicals with a passion), ballet and the opera. I will happily watch films in French or English, the more artsy the better. I go to lots of art exhibitions and spend an unhealthy amount of time in the Tate. I enjoy live music and still go to the odd festival, but muddy camping is starting to lose its appeal.

I have two adult daughters who don't live with me and are busy doing their own thing most of the time. This leaves me pretty free to do the above, as well as flaneuring my way around London - the streets have changed, not hugely, but enough to seem new again.

Apart from doing a lot of walking with a fitbit nagging on my wrist, I practice yoga and meditation. I used to be a really good tennis player, but my knees, my knees...

As you can imagine, I enjoy good cuisine and wine. I'd rather cook myself that pay a fortune for substandard fare. It would be nice to have someone to cook for, as exquisite dishes for one are rather too much to bother over most days.

I am spontaneous as well as incredibly well organised. I have a wicked and sarcastic sense of humour. So, if you'd like your life to be unpredictable and fun, get in touch, but don't tag me, message me unlocked messages, please!
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Keeping it Healthy
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Green
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
I have spent a lifetime in the Big 4 accounting firms. I have retired as a partner and am writing my next two books. I have had six published previously.
I was privately educated and have three degrees: two BAs and an MPhil in Geography, English language and literature, and Creative writing respectively. I also have some professional qualifications.
The Welsh Academy had to be persuaded to change its rules so that I could be elected a member, so just Welsh enough then.
I practice meditation, so I guess this makes me spiritual. I also read Buddhist philosophy.
I waiver between being incredibly pleased with and extremely annoyed by Labour.
I have green eyes. This may or may not make me a witch. I have dark brown long wavy hair, which is, of course, gradually turning white and move wavy. I'm not kidding anyone by dyeing it.
Languages Spoken:
Musical Instruments played:
I used to play clarinet and piano, a lifetime ago.
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Jazz, Opera, 80s music, and a host of current things thatdefy definition.
Sports and exercise:
Yoga and I enjoy hill walking, slowly and in my own time.
Interests and activities:
Antiques, Art, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Meditation, Mountains, Photography, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
I am a dog lover. I'd love another dog, but I'm not sure I can fit even the tinniest one in my flat.
Newspapers and magazines:
Bruce Chatwin, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, Jack Kerouac, Martin Amis, Salman Rushdie, Ted Hughes
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Manhattan, Reservoir Dogs
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa
In another life:
Anais Nin, a golden eagle, an explorer
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Different, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Sensual, Serious, Sociable, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 379250  
Provenance: RavenQueen directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people