Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Rafa-2  
Academic
I'm 51 and from London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
I lived in Switzerland for 2 years. I am one d...
I lived in Switzerland for 2 years.
I am one degree of separation from Rowan Atkinson, Kevin Pietersen, and the PM.

To do the impossible and sum myself up in mere words... reasonably articulate, quite sociable, rather sporty, vaguely intelligent, mostly presentable, pretty relaxed, sometimes serious, moderately curious, fairly open, occasionally reflective, often optimistic.

Hopefully you get the gist - wonderfully well-balanced :) but harbouring a repressed desire to do a few things to excess. Yes, I'm a Libran.

Physically healthy and fit - heart and lungs still getting me up the mountains, (either walking- running- or ski-shoes/boots - don't mind which) - run and cycle to keep fit - not to excess, obviously, I'm a Libran. Just about solvent. Was a bit of an academic once, used to think of myself as semi-intellectual, but have recently developed an X-Factor addiction (am blaming my daughters) and so that particular label is now history.

Mostly appreciate life's basic pleasures: natural (and indeed man-made) beauty, art (originally classical, now toying with more modern stuff), food (could someone please tell how the French and Italians make everything taste wonderful?), wine, and often just watching my 2 girls play, grow and learn.

Love to go out for a file/show/meal.
Last film watched: Beautiful Lies (Audrey Tautou) - laugh out loud funny.
Last play: Clybourne Park - more laugh out loud funny (and I'll do anything you name for a spare ticket to One Man, Two Guvnors)
Enjoy "decent" and/or period-drama, comedy - even of the romantic variety..., stand-up, anything by Mike Leigh, indie/art-house, musicals, anything fun, or serious.

Mainly enjoy sharing others' good, fun, happy, relaxing company, whether walking, travelling/exploring, films, theatre, food, outdoors, mountains, beach, socialising, laughter...

I'd like to think I'm completely open-minded about the type of person that would be a good match (though not sure I can actually live up to that ideal!). One thing I've learnt over the last few years of ups and downs is that tolerance, understanding and acceptance of others is THE most important thing in life...
Having said that, I come as a package with part-time care of my 2 lovely, fun, open, curious, happy daughters aged 9 and 11, so an understanding of my need to give them as much parental love as is humanly possible is probably a pre-requisite....
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Other
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
Business and technical analysis, finance, IT, manage, consult, recruit, moan, complain, deliver, argue, persuade, achieve, pacify, create, design, enthuse.
Music Enjoyed:
Indian Music
Interests and activities:
Art Galleries, Playing Sports, The Outdoors, Travel, Dining Out, Pubs, Television, Watching Sports, Psychology, education, languages. Can play badminton and tennis. Swim (badly). Have a sense of rhythm but have never learnt any decent moves - looking to be taught (by the right person...)
Get in touch SINGLESOLUTION 345533