Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

PlanB  
Retired
I'm 64 and from 'Horsham' - London, West Sussex, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends or Romance
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
What is and what should never be........
I have now retired. Yippee!
I have settled in Southwater, near Horsham, West Sussex, in my park home on a lovely, quiet site, enjoying the peace. Working in my garden, visiting family and friends, a day at the races, seaside, nice meals. Organising my next ski holiday, and a cruise maybe.
I am Gluten Intolerant. I still play tennis, have joined an art class, travel most days, happy, except one thing......I’m living life on my own. I don’t think that’s right. Who will I share the next adventure with?
I’d like to meet a lady around my age. I’m 63. She wouldn’t want any more children! I already have twin boys and a daughter. They live away, but I do get to see them lots and I have a close family.
Work was always in the travel industry. Then chose to run my own pub with my family. Very busy all the time. Many friends, always something happening. Pub teams, quizzes, live music, golf, a share in a racehorse, even the annual group ski holiday.
Divorced in 2004. (We’re still friends). Packed everything in and escaped to Switzerland. Was chef in a ski chalet, catering for up to 240 people - and I couldn’t cook!!
2012 and I was a cast member at the London Paralympic games – performing in front of 85,000 people at both the opening and closing ceremonies. There are so many more adventures I want to have like that...... not necessarily in front of so many people!!
I want to buy a chalet in the French Alps. Seems like a no-brainer. For now just settling for watching ‘A Place in the Sun’ on the tele, and reading 'Live France' magazines.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color None Selected
Height 6' 2'' (1.88m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Keeping it Healthy
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Grey
Body Type Slim
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Now retired from Southern. I love travelling. Previously in the Travel Industry with Thomas Cook for 24 years before running my own pub for 9 years and was Chef for the Ski Company - cooking for up to 240 school kids. Did get to ski a lot which was a bonus!
Education:
Can't remember. Grammar I think.
Heritage:
Born Croydon, married at 23 and lived in Reigate. Twin boys were born, moved to Isle of Wight where daughter was born. First Baldock then a village nr.Buckingham to run my own pub (9 years). Marriage ended after 26 years. Went out to Switzerland as Chef. Live in Southwater now.
Religion:
Christian.
Politics:
Green Party.
Appearance:
Tall
Languages Spoken:
Fluent reading wine labels in all languages!
Musical Instruments played:
Car CD and steering wheel!
Music Enjoyed:
Classical-currently listening to cello concerto in E minor by Elgar. Rock & Pop - do a lot of my own 'compilations' on my ipod, Tears For Fears always in the car, & Van Morrison cos he does every style of music the best. A Magic Garden (Jimmy Webb), Yes, really liked 10,000 Maniacs stuff. 1969 was a great year for albums wasn't it!
Sports and exercise:
Tennis, Skiing - I'm a fanatic skier and go every year. Kayaking and Snorkeling when on holiday.
Interests and activities:
Art, Camping, Use my rail pass to get out into the countryside and London, eating out, travelling (of course) and walks, which normally finish at a country pub. Car boot sales. Exhibitions. Studied 'wine' to Higher Certificate and should've done this as my career! Lots of other stuff - if anyone's interested.
Animals and Pets:
Had the best dog in the world - Sasha, a German Shepherd.
Newspapers and magazines:
The Guardian, Telegraph or Times, Metro on the train, Living France and I'll flick through Country Life in the dentist waiting room. Oh and all 'House Beautiful' type stuff.
Books:
'Down and Out in Paris and London'and 1984, George Orwell. What's it going to be then, eh? 'A Clockwork Orange' by Anthony Burgess. 'A Farewell to Arms' by Ernest Hemingway, '500 mile walkies' by Mark Wallington, All Quiet on the Western Front, Morvern Callar, the 'Lonely Planet Guide' of the country I'm going to, and 'Short Walks to Country Pubs'.
Favourite Films:
Sideways, The Deer Hunter, Doctor Zhivago, The Graduate, The Sting, All Quiet on the Western Front, 1984, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Midnight Cowboy, The Godfather only parts 1 & 2, Some Like It Hot, Lady Chatterley in French.
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Theatre.
Favourite Dishes:
The 4 fav. meals I've ever had were Pate de Foie Gras with the bottle of Monbazillac in Bergerac, the White Snapper and Greek salad with Feta with half litre of Retsina in Kos, the 12 Oysters with the bottle of chilled Muscadet in Le Touquet and the 6 oysters and a bottle of 'Oyster Bay' Sauvignon Blanc in Swanage last summer with my son.
Ideal Holiday:
Skiing in Zermatt, Switzerland. Maybe the Cruise on Saga Sapphire in the next 12 months?
In another life:
Me again 'cos it's been good, or maybe a travel writer.
Personality:
Optimistic, Affectionate, attentive, caring, friendly, fun to be with, intelligent, reliable, sensitive... very sensitive, a bit stubborn so I'm told, sociable and adventurous!
Get in touch 78490  
 
 
Provenance: PlanB directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people