Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Olddog  
retired teacher
I'm 71 and from 'semi rural' - Winchester, Hampshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last month]
Old dog with a bass voice
Now 70 and retired, but busy with many interests, I find that I need a companion after 4 years of widowhood. I quite like some of the aspects of being single, but find that I need a close friend again to talk to about the things that I find interesting during the day, and share expeditions to National Trust properties or stay in Landmark Trust places all over the southern half of the country. Of course, just being together is important.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color White
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Average
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Was a teacher in practical subjects, later in charge of college buildings. Great time - being paid to do the hobby, making things including buildings!
Education:
Masters Degree in education stuff. Amazing when I started off in a really useless grammar school that had no idea what to do with working class kids.
Heritage:
White ordinary working class from London - but I love living outside London now.
Religion:
unconvinced Christian
Politics:
LibDem, or in other words somewhere between rabid Tories or Socialists
Appearance:
Not hideous - but other's opinions may vary
Languages Spoken:
I have to be content with good or bad English. I am fluent in both.
Musical Instruments played:
I sing. Classical music with a choir as well as in the bath. I have been dabbling with playing a keyboard recently. Slow progress, but enjoyable.
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, 60s music
Sports and exercise:
Never had the opportunity to do much sport when young, then got interested in things that kept me away from it. The nearest I can claim is enjoying walking.
Interests and activities:
Antiques, Concerts, Reading, Singing, Walking, Designed my own garden with help from my late wife, but can raise no interest in looking after it by myself. I make things - always have - in the last 20 years it has been modelling to an impossibly high standard as I could not get out due to a disabled wife. Now no wife, I still model.
Animals and Pets:
Still have a very pretty white toy dog, but she is approaching 14 now. Love her to bits, but there will not be another as she is too much of a tie.
Newspapers and magazines:
Unlikely to read too many newspapers on a train, but I might read the Oldie or several books.
Books:
Who dunnits, or nonsense like Jack Reacher novels. Also like technical books on transport, wood skills, building - anything practical.
Favourite Films:
Nothing particularly against films, but I rarely watch them. Not a solitary pastime I think, come and convince me!
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Pub, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Holidays were easy years ago - canals every time. I started floating on them and restoring them over 50 years ago. Now it tends to be looking at buildings and interiors based in interesting if not quirky Landmark Trust places.
In another life:
In another life I would do it all again, but better.
Personality:
Affectionate, Ambitious, Caring, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Loving, Modest, Reliable, Shy, Strong willed
Get in touch OL390133