Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Nightnurse  
Nurse
I'm 66 and from 'Coast' - Canterbury, Kent, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
I Love To Love..........
Hey Ho, here we go - Finding someone to be the sunshine when you get up, and the warmth when you go to sleep - Corny? Maybe, but isn't that what most of us hope for. That person who is the other half.. who has your back, as you have theirs; who respects you for who you are, and with whom you can laugh or cry. I would love to be that person for my other half - could that be you?
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children None Selected
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Homo Sapiens - of course!
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Wide variety of nursing experiences over my adult working years, plus a few other occupations along the way. Currently planning retirement in early 2018.
Education:
State school education followed by College then into training to be a Nurse - not quite led by Florence Nightingale, although it does seem that long ago now.
Heritage:
Interesting paternal background - more of that later.
Religion:
I have no time for religion in the formal sense. I do believe there is something we don't truly understand that we refer to as spiritual.
Politics:
Definitely left of Centre although never a fan of Tony Blair.
Appearance:
Shorter than I was 40 years ago - how did that happen? Unable to get rid of that extra weight, no matter how badly I treat it, but not hugely obese.
Languages Spoken:
As a somewhat lazy Brit, with the safety net of English being a globally acceptable language, I only truly speak English and Babytalk! I understand a handful of words in one or two European languages, and can usually understand Americans.
Musical Instruments played:
Sadly the only musical instrument I ever became accomplished on was the triangle - although I was at primary school during this phase of my life. I have learnt to play the kazu, but not to any particular tune.
Music Enjoyed:
I absolutely love any music that sends tingles down my spine or takes my breath away. Favourites are '60's and all the Oldies that are still touring.
Sports and exercise:
The only sport I play is the game of life, and that can be very challenging. I enjoy watching Rugby Union, particularly the big tournaments.
Interests and activities:
Apart from finding some R+R, photography - much to learn, writing/poetry, theatre, cinema, crosswords/Sudoku/quizzes, Being with friends/family.
Animals and Pets:
Many during my childhood years, and a beloved springer spaniel - a member of the family during my children's childhood
Newspapers and magazines:
Hello, The Oldie, Kent Life, Daily Mail (despite my left of centre leanings)
Books:
Rachel Joyce; Marian Keyes; Jonas Johansen; Ken Follett, Wilbur Smith, are some of my favourite authors, so anything written by them that I had not already read
Favourite Films:
Film choice would be something with a human interest story, a few tears perhaps with a dash of romance.
Enjoyable evening out:
Most likely I would choose theatre or cinema, with time to chat over a pre show meal.
Favourite Dishes:
Food choices very much depend on the restaurant and the reason for being there. Roast beef and Yorkshire would be fabulous in a country pub on a Sunday afternoon. Pre show is best kept light (for me) - fish maybe.
Ideal Holiday:
Circumstances allowing, my preferred holiday would be a cruise, taking in the Fjords and Northern Lights
In another life:
If I could be an accomplished musician and/or writer I would feel complete.
Personality:
I have no idea how my friends would describe me. From my perspective I consider myself to be a confident, caring and independent person, who doesn't suffer fools gladly. I am serious when appropriate but prefer to see life from a light hearted view-point.
Get in touch OL389522