Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

MollieDog  
Writer
I'm 59 and from 'Seaside' - , Cornwall, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Walking Writer
I have been widowed for 7 years and despite having a busy work and social life, I really miss having that special person to share it with. I love walking with my Jack Russell, and friends, and write books on walks, which is a good excuse to explore the countryside and always find new walks which I love, as well as learning history of the place. I enjoy going to the pub on the way back, perhaps, or to listen to live music, and am a member of a choir as well as doing gigs with several smaller groups. I love reading, writing (and belong to book and writing groups) and also enjoy going to the cinema, theatre sometimes and enjoy the odd meal out though I'm happy to cook too. I am loyal, a good listener, have a quirky sense of humour, passionate, love adventuring and enjoy sharing life with those close to me. I don't enjoy shopping (am very low maintenance!) and definitely eat to live rather than live to eat though I do enjoy my food and have a high metabolism.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education School of Life
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
Writer and journalist
Education:
High School
Heritage:
Cornish
Religion:
Agnostic
Politics:
Rather not say
Appearance:
Slim, dark curly hair, 5' 5"
Languages Spoken:
Rusty French
Musical Instruments played:
NO but I sing a lot!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Pop, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Sailing, Swimming, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Acting, Art, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Hiking, Photography, Pubs, Singing, Travel, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
12 year old very bouncy Jack Russell,
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Daily Mail, Guardian, Independent, Marie Claire, Private Eye, Telegraph, The Times
Books:
Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Helen Fielding, J K Rowling, Jilly Cooper, Louis de Bernieres, Maeve Binchy, Nick Hornby, Philip Larkin, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks, Ted Hughes
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Carry on Nurse, Cinema Paradiso, Gone with the Wind, Love Story, Maltese Falcon, Some Like It Hot, Taxi Driver
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Pub, Live Music
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, I would rather have one where i can take my dog!
In another life:
Dr Doolittlle, Edith Piaf, a dolphin, a dancer, an explorer, a musician, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch PP389979