Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Self employed consultant
I'm 57 and from 'Camberwell' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Foodie fit adventurer seeks life's travel companio
I am :
- good fun: quite outgoing but not wild!
- funny in a dry sort of way. Can't tell jokes tho!
- active : cycle round town, play tennis, ski a bit and swim, but I'm not super-fit or an obsessed gym bunny - in fact I never go to the gym.. I'm doing a charity walk in September.
- a good cook, and love cooking for friends sharing the experience
- practical, organised, confidant and sane!
- a do-er...

I love:
- being active and doing things - familiar and new. I'm open to new experiences
- being at home in my little house and curling up
- anything foody, cooking, eating out, finding special ingredients.
- going away for the week-end and being in the fresh air.
- Camping & boutique hotels.
- being in London, and making the most of it - film, theatre, arts etc
- travelling, especially to new or unusual places. Just back from cycling in Sri Lanka
- making lists!

Ideally you will:
- Make me laugh, be active, independent and foody! But I have no pre-determined criteria. You just never know who is going to click.
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 3'' (1.6m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
I'm a consultant for retailers in the UK and overseas in food product development and an IT system that helps manage that. Self employment gives me a freedom I love..
I did a degree in Economic History - which now seems like a long distant and irrelevant memory - tho quite good fun at the time!
see pics...
I don't have any formal religious beliefs, and don't consider religion directly relevant to me - unless someone is obsessed or fanatical - in which case, no thanks!
Sometimes a bit left - sometimes a bit right - sometimes just devils advocate for a good discussion! Probably more right leaning on balance, but everyone is entitled to their view!
see pics!
Languages Spoken:
Spanish, Learnt Spanish on a trip to Gautemala and Costa Rica in 2005 - and then did A level... and have now forgotten most of it! Must do something about that this year!
Musical Instruments played:
Sadly not. I sat on my recorder and broke it at the Girl Guides' concert (some years ago!) and that was just about the end of my musical career...
Music Enjoyed:
classical, pop, blues, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music, Music isn't a big thing for me, tho I'm always happy when people introduce me to new stuff. It's just not something I really think about. I do like a bit of a bop tho if the mood is right.
Sports and exercise:
badminton, cycling, sailing, skiing, squash, swimming, tennis. I like sports and dip into different ones. I'll have a go at most things, but enjoy racket sports and cycling the most.
Interests and activities:
art, cooking, countryside, friends, gardening, mountains, pubs, reading, travel, walking, theatre, eating out, I dabble in all sorts of different things, and am always open to suggestions - makes life interesting. Anything foody will get me going. I make my own bread when I have time. I am on a couple of committees and tend to be the informal social secretary...
Animals and Pets:
I'd like to have a dog some day.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Telegraph, The Times, Mainly get a paper on a Saturday... open minded about which one.
Notes from a Small Island - Bill Bryson, Angela's Ashes - Frank McCourt, Birdsong - Sebastian Faulks, On the Road - Jack Kerouac, One Hundred Years of Solitude - Garbriel Garcia Marquez. I'm in a book club and only just get through the selection each time, so I have a stack of unread books on the bedside table!
Favourite Films:
Jean de Florette, The Maltese Falcon, Casablanca, Just saw Nowhere Boy, which I really liked and "An Education" is on my list... Not keen on big block busters and I am the last person who has "never seen Star wars"
Enjoyable evening out:
Pub, meal, winebar, cinema, art gallery. There's so much on offer in London I'll do all sorts of things from time to time - but a meal and a good catch up is probably the most common! More likely to choose a gastro pub style meal than an overly formal overly priced restaurant - tho there is a time and place for everything. I have a lot of OpenTable points!
Favourite Dishes:
handmade pizza, lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in filo, Spaghetti alle Vongole, I love eating out, and look at lots of restaurant reviews to choose places. I'm really interested in good food, (and wine) and enjoy the whole experience. I love cooking for friends - and apparently I'm pretty good at it!
Ideal Holiday:
driving slowly round Ireland, safari in Africa, backpacking in the Himalayas. Learning Spanish and exploring rainforest in Costa Rica. As long as there is some activity, some variety, some good food, company and relaxation I'll be happy. But ideally not in too much baking sunshine and no more than a few minutes lying on the beach! Cycling round Sri Lanka over Christmas was perfect!
In another life:
Me again!, Leonardo Da Vinci, Don't feel very strongly about this one! If I was me again I might do a couple of things differently - Sliding Doors!
confident, independent, loving, sociable, Depends who you ask!
Get in touch 38135
Provenance: Mistley directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people