Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Lighting Designer
I'm 56 and from London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Honest open heart
Open heart, open mind, I don't judge and I don't play games. I'm honest, loyal, faithful, sexy, cheeky, happy and content and I really enjoy life with a kind of childlike wonder that life can so easily remove. I'm passionate about life, the people in it, my children and my job.
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks No
Like Animals Not bothered
I'm a lighting designer and production electrician working in theatre, events and festivals - I'm very lucky in that it takes me abroad a lot. I also tune pianos and have taught people to play them.
Loved music and theatre at school and was a professional singer - not great at sport, although had a passion for badminton. Professional qualifications in electrics, lighting and piano technology/tuning and packed huge amounts of life experience in too.
I'm not religious but am spiritual in that I feel stuff deeply inside me. I care for other people's feelings and inner peace for everyone - may sound silly but there it is!
I'm slim, average height and I've been told I'm very handsome! I'm very natural and calm and centred and that seems to come out in how people see me - not sure if that answers the question.
Musical Instruments played:
Organ, Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Jazz, Opera, Reggae, World Music, 70s music
Sports and exercise:
Swimming, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Art, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Flying, Friends, Meditation, Painting, Singing, Theatre, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
I don't have pets as I live on my own and am away a lot with work - was a cat person though.
Newspapers and magazines:
Ian Rankin, John Grisham, John Le Carré, Robert Ludlum
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, Reservoir Dogs, Star Wars, Taxi Driver, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Lobster Thermidor, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Scuba diving in Thailand
In another life:
Dalai Lama, Gandhi, Leonardo Da Vinci, Luke Skywalker, Me again!, Mozart, Picasso, a golden eagle, a doctor, a film director
Affectionate, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Different, Eccentric, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Serious, Shy, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 377496
Provenance: Livingston directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people