Remember Me?
Login Help >>

ex PR
I'm 66 and from 'North London' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Dancing, Foodie, Wine tasting, Spiritual i...
Dancing, foodie, into wine tasting, spiritual interests. Travelling. Cultural Interests

North London and am into many different things; love good food, and wine and enjoy entertaining too. Have travelled a lot mainly USA and Europe. Love dancing, music - all kinds along with opera. Enjoy the simple but finer things in life. I am a chameleon who can fit into any event. Love a man who is clever, witty and funny. I have had many challenges in my life and I am definitely a survivor!

Want a caring kind person who is down to earth and has a passion for life which comes out in stimulating conversations. A fairly strong character who copes well with the ups and downs and whatever life throws he can cope. Looks after himself and has a good sense of fun - important to laugh - sometimes at yourself too! Want a man who appreciates the need for each other's space as well as wanting to share common interests when ever possible - a go getter but not aggressively so. Someone although attracted to the outside and image of me, is also intrigued by the inside of me too and would like to find out what makes me tick. I want to feel special - and that of course to me should work both ways. If someone likes me I want them to let me know it- not for the faint hearted!
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion Jewish
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
People person: PR. Consultant in Employment Agencies. Secretarial PA. Had own Business
College. Secretarial College. Various courses taken.
Born within the sound of Bow Bells - a true Cockney (although I do not speak like one) from a Jewish family - London born, except grandparents.
Each to their own as long as it doesn't harm anyone else. I believe in God.
Leftish I suppose with a Right wing slant.
I am slim, blonde with green eyes. I do get noticed. What you see is not what you get as I can look too serious sometimes - but that is certainly not always the case.
Languages Spoken:
French(un peu) Have so many interests but include; Quizzes. Love going for a drive in the countryside and have a good lunch (of course!) . Art galleries. Theatre & Films. Picnics in the park. Love cooking and challenging myself trying out difficult recipes. Historical houses in and around London. Adore Opera. Romantic Films, Thrillers. Reading Crime novesl Love to know how technical things work.
Musical Instruments played:
Taught myself at 18 to play guitar but it was stolen, so gave up as couldn't afford to buy another one at the time, then never had the time.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music. Hate rap!
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Occasionally go to the Gym, Watching Tennis, Formula 1. Yoga.
Interests and activities:
Yoga, Antiques, Art, Ballet, Computers, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Dancing - ceroc, salsa etc., Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, History, Politics, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Travel.
Animals and Pets:
Had dogs when a child but not since which is a shame as they give their love and loyalty.
Newspapers and magazines:
Telegraph, Daily Mail, Evening Standard, The Sunday Times
Agatha Christie, Armistead Maupin, Danielle Steel, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, John Grisham, Maeve Binchy, Ruth Rendell, Stephen King. Somerset Maugham.
Favourite Films:
Gone with the Wind, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, The Godfather, Jean de Florette, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Theatre, Pub, Wine bar, Musical. Depends really on the friend and the mood that takes us.
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips. Chocolate Desserts. Want to try Heston B's dishes.
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean. Seeing more of Italy, France & Spain.
In another life:
Cleopatra, Dalai Lama, Elizabeth I, Leonardo Da Vinci, Elizabeth Taylor. An artist, an author, a travel writer
Affectionate, Caring, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Modest, Practical, Reliable, Reserved, Romantic, Sensitive, Sentimental, Sociable, Strong, Stylish, Tolerant.
Get in touch SINGLESOLUTION344918