Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Josefin  
Media
I'm 68 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Romance
[Last logged on : today/yesterday]
Down to Earth
Wouldn't you rather catch someone's eye across your favourite bookshop than hang out here?
If you're similarly ambivilant (but willing to take a chance) read on.
Middle of the road is not for me.I like people who have an opinion but aren't bent on being right.
I am enjoying not being answerable to anyone but myself give or take work and house maintenance.I like real pubs ,travelling to remote places (Highlands of Scotland Albania South London ) Some of my family live in Sweden so I practise my umlauts there quite a bit.In many ways this is a good chapter in my life but sometimes it would be even better to share the absurdities of life with someone on the same wave length. I am outgoing ,sociable,occasionally bold sometimes shy and reserved.My interests are well crafted films and TV that reach you on a visceral level...I most value empathy,intelligence and emotional maturity .I don't seek to mirror another person's interests or aspirations but inevitably these will be shared at times.
I love to dance tho my days of treble spins are numbered as my glasses tend to fly off.
A weakness...I like chocolate ..the dark variety ...hence my holding a season ticket for a French chocolatier a short drive away from me.
I am honest and open emotionally and will cry if I want to......it's unlikely I will cry on a first date but have felt like it afterwards.
If I find someone attractive I find them attractive ...I am happy to "see what happens "in the parlance of this site
Josefin
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color None Selected
Height 5' 4'' (1.62m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No red meat
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Hazel
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
Staying in the present
Education:
undergraduate
Heritage:
Strong family ties.
Religion:
Atheist
Politics:
Bored with politics but yet strong opinions
Appearance:
I like to be fashionable.
Languages Spoken:
Spanish, Spanish, Learning Svenska
Musical Instruments played:
Drums, Recorder
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Opera, Reggae, Swing, I love to dance and always have done. These days in the kitchen with the music turned up loud.
Sports and exercise:
Canoeing, Pilates, Pool, Swimming, Table Tennis
Interests and activities:
Art, Cooking, Eating Out, Friends, Painting, Pubs, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Wild birds that visit my garden daily
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Private Eye, The Times
Books:
Hanif Kureishi, Sebastian Faulks, I have read all Ian Mckewin books (not sure correct spelling ) I am currently enjoying books written by Brain Surgeons as they have an interesting philosophy on life.
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso, The Godfather, Jean de Florette, My all time favourite films: Include Bulworth,all Woody Allan movies, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang with grandchild,
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Restaurant, Pub, Face to face catch up with friends is a delight.
Favourite Dishes:
Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, A lot depends on the choice of your companion and learning something new is always exciting.
In another life:
Me again!, an artist, a doctor, Outside of my current passions I love art and the science of the human body of which we still have much to learn .
Personality:
Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Although I have always thought of myself as direct and to the point since I have learned about the Swedish culture I now think I could be even more direct like them but not lose the irony.
Get in touch 368534  
 
 
Provenance: Josefin directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people