Remember Me?
Login Help >>

chartered surveyor
I'm 57 and from London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Swan seeks partner
Mediterranean -looking guy, 5'10.5", average build, seeks fun-loving, honest and single lady to share life's ups and downs!!

I am young at heart, love all types of music, particularly contemporary rock music (over 400 cds embracing 5 decades and classical). I love sport, especially football, tennis and the gym. I love travelling!!! One of main hobbies, money and time permitting. I visited Argentina, Bermuda, Brazil,Chile, Latvia, Estonia, Finland, Lithuania, Russia, Croatia, Malta, Bermuda, Romania, Ireland, Portugal, Ukraine, Cuba, Egypt, Bulgaria, Macedonia, a, Bosnia and Herzegovia, Albania, Montenegro, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Peru, USA, Bolivia, South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe and Zambia in the past 8 years. Where to next? Maybe check out more of Brazil or China? I have travelled to all continents except Antartica. I did get to Southern Argentina but not quite the "missing" continent!

I like to keep relatively fit (gym and running, footie, tennis, etc), injury permitting.

I enjoy socialising, wining and dining, comedy clubs, cinema and will try other pursuits so am fairly adventurous.

I am looking for a single, slimish/medium build, lady between 37-53ish, who is fun-loving, adventurous, intelligent and humourous!! Do I want too much?!! Give me a try, date me! It may/will(!) positively change your life!

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Catholic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage Other ethnic group
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Regular drinker
Like Animals Yes
Employed as a General Practice Chartered Surveyor, managing a commercial property portfolio.
Modest state education background, gained a part-time degree at South Bank University in Estate Management
I am a born and bred Londoner. Born in North London but "emigrated" to South London when I was 2! British but look mediterranean with dark hair and olive skin (Greek-looking, Italian-looking, Martian-looking??).
Catholic , but I have not been to confession since 1972!!!
I suppose a Liberal Democrat at heart or a Green!
Languages Spoken:
I speak a few words and phrases in a number of languages, but other than English, French is my best 2nd language, mais Zut Alors, but not to fluency level. I know "hello, thank you and goddbye" in approx 7 different languages (not incl Cockney)!!
Musical Instruments played:
Unfortunately, as a kid I played the trumpet and not guitar or drums!! Hawaii 5-0 at Battersea Town Hall in 1974 (13 years of age) was my top performance!! I have not played since the late 70s but I do love music.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Pop, Soft Rock, Techno, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music, classical, pop, soft rock, blues, heavy rock, jazz, world music, techno, rap, 50's music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music, classical, pop, soft rock, blues, heavy rock, jazz, world music, techno, hip hop, rap, 50's music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music,
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Jogging, Running, Tennis, football, gym, jogging, scuba diving, skiing, running, tennis, badminton, football, gym, jogging, scuba diving, skiing, running, tennis,
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Eating Out, Health and Fitness, Mountains, Photography, Pubs, TV, Walking, concerts, countryside, dancing (nightclub), friends, hiking, mountains, pubs, travel, TV, walking, photography, theatre, eating out, health and fitness, clubbing, concerts, dancing (nightclub), friends, pubs, travel, TV, walking, photography, health and fitness,
Animals and Pets:
Often been in domestic environments with dogs and cats. I love African safaris!!
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, The Times, The Times, Evening Standard, The Times, Evening Standard,
C. S. Lewis, Ian FlemingTales from the City - Armistead Maupin, Notes from a Small Island - Bill Bryson, Testament - John Grisham,
Favourite Films:
Jean de Florette, 2001, Terminator, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, The Godfather, Manhattan, Reservoir Dogs, Some Like It Hot, Taxi Driver, From Russia with Love,
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Nightclub, nightclub, pub, theatre, meal, winebar, cinema, nightclub, pub, theatre, meal, winebar, cinema,
Favourite Dishes:
Smoked Salmon, steak and chips, smoked salmon, a Chinese banquet, veal escalope, tomato and mozarella salad, lasagne, fish and chips, roast beef and Yorkshire pudding.
Ideal Holiday:
Safari in Africa, golf in Scotland, scuba diving in Thailand, lying on a beach in the Caribbean, driving slowly round Ireland, driving across the USA, safari in Africa, learning to paint in Provence, skiing in the Alps, backpacking in the Himalayas, golf in Scotland, driving across the USA, safari in Africa, skiing in the Alps, backpacking in the Himalayas,
In another life:
a doctor, an explorer, Napoleon, Neil Armstrong, Dr Doolittle, Gandhi, Elvis, Nelson Mandela, Picasso, a travel writer, a musician,
Affectionate, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Considerate, Disorganised, Friendly, Humorous, Mad, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Serious, Sociable, Strong willed, Thoughtful, Tolerant, affectionate, adventurous, caring, cautious, confident, considerate, disorganised, extrovert, friendly, gregarious, humorous, modest, reliable, romantic, sensitive, sociable,
Get in touch 26481  
Provenance: Jeremyd directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people