Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

JayDeeM  
Senior Research Scientist / Manager
I'm 53 and from 'Bexleyheath' - London, Kent, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Gotta Find a way to find YOU!
Fit, easy going, caring, loyal, honest guy with a GSOH. Intelligent, dynamic, creative & inventive but also down to earth and laid back.

Have worked as a Senior Research Scientist/Fellow in the field of new technologies for Bioassay/screening, be it drug generation and screening, medical diagnostics. These days work in a Medical Diagnostics Co. Mentally rewarding and motivating, I do also know when to stop and redress the work-home balance, especially as I have been a single dad for some time now but my son is now off to University so new horizons beckon!

So here I am, fun, flirty and tactile in the right company and looking for that special fun loving, honest, lady with a nice smile and personality to share adventures and experiences. Someone who appreciates laughing together, having a good chat (serious or silly!), holding hands and can provide the occasional cuddle and peck on the cheek!!

Noticed that many people like to list their music tastes (the word eclectic is getting a bit monotonous), so here is my current fave plays:
Ive got a feeling for you baby - Gladys Bruce
Levon and the Hawks - He don't love you
Heidi Bruhl - Berlin
The Amen Corner - Hey! Hey! Girl
Lowell Fulsom - Tramp
Mose Allison - Parchman Farm
Richard Berry & the Pharoahs - Have love will travel
Harold Jackson - The Freedom Riders
Oh yes and.... Cajun Hart - Gotta find a way (to find you).....

P.S. Sorry about the photo, dont be put off by the bottle, I'm no rowdy, it just seemed a natural pic :-)
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education PhD
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Scientist
Education:
Degree - Applied Biology Ph.D. - Biological Chemistry
Heritage:
English
Religion:
Agnostic
Politics:
Not really interested
Languages Spoken:
Really cant speak any other languages, but when abroad i do tend to know or pick up phrases quite easily, especially Italian.
Musical Instruments played:
Tried a recorder at primary school, does that count?
Music Enjoyed:
60's music,60's Soul & Northern Soul, 60's RnB & Beat
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Football, Swimming
Interests and activities:
Cars, Clubbing, Collecting, Computers, Eating Out, History, Internet, Motorbikes, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Writing, General tinkering :-)
Animals and Pets:
1/2 Burmese Cat as in shes half Burmese and half moggy - not just half a cat!!
Newspapers and magazines:
New Scientist, Viz
Books:
, Read lots of Scientific Journals & Technical books so like to give the reading a rest on holiday and use my eyes instead to capture all that I see at the holiday destination.
Favourite Films:
Hot Fuzz, Carry on Nurse, ET, From Russia with Love, Star Wars, Terminator, Hairspray (original version), Dumb n dumber, Italian Job, Blues Brothers, Shaun of the dead, Dont mess with the Zohan, Kill Bill, Casino Royale
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Nightclub, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Safari in Africa, Places of historical interest
In another life:
Me again!, Just do a few things differently
Personality:
Adventurous, Aware, Creative, Different, Humorous, Imaginative, Intellectual, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Thoughtful
Get in touch 108030  
 
 
Provenance: JayDeeM directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people