Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Financial Services
I'm 56 and from 'Putney' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Sparkling Fun Awaits!
Recently returned back to working full time after a couple of years off.... great to be working again so much easier having a structure to one's day! Now to find that elusive match!

I'd describe myself as relatively social, energetic, adventurous, intelligent, a bit unconventional and above all kind and loyal. Not really sure about the type of man I seek, I'm open minded... however I tend to be attracted to men who have a strong confident personality, cosmopolitan background and are passionate about life.

My own interests are wide and varied and I'll not list them here as at the end of the day if the chemistry's there everything else tends to fall into place nicely. Saying that I 'm keen on anything business related, am a news junkie keeping a close eye on international affairs, play tennis, cycle around town, cinema, theatre.

My personality is typically mediterranean. I'm direct, passionate, wear my heart on my sleeves, and am generally cheerful and positive. As I'm not too fond of e mail correspondence I would prefer to establish contact on the phone as soon as practical.

Look forward to hearing from you all!
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 4'' (1.62m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Sagittarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage None Selected
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Although I trained as a lawyer I've always worked in banking .
I came to the UK aged 8 years old and boarded until I was 11 thereafter went to a small school in London. My university education was in the states having studied Economics and Islamic Art. Thereafter i studied law in the UK. My main interests are international affairs, business ,finance and politics. I also enjoy the arts.
I am Egyptina/Lebanese, and still have most of my family in Egypt where I have lived for about a quarter of my life. Primary and secondary education in the UK, thereafter returning to London in my early 30's.
I am approx 5ft 4" light brown hair, medium length, slim, fit and olive complexion.
Languages Spoken:
Arabic, Arabic
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Country, Hip Hop, Pop, Rap, Soft Rock, 50s music, 60s music, 80s music, 90s music, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Pop, Rap, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music
Sports and exercise:
Canoeing, Climbing, Cycling, Gym, Horse riding, Ice Skating, Sailing, Squash, Tennis, Climbing, cycling, gym, table tennis, tennis, I Used to be an excellent tenis player however a couple of years ago I tore my achillies tendon and have been too scared to get back on court! However this summerI intend to take the plunge. I'm quite fit and try and go to the gym at least twice a week out of vanity.
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Mountains, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking
Newspapers and magazines:
Newpaper I read in the week day would be City AM, FT or the Times. For relationship beauty and other women's stuff I love Cosmopolitian, and all the usual women's glossies.
I have to say its been a while since I last read a book. Saying that there is nothing more engrossing and pleasurable than having a great book to come home to.
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, ET, Manhattan, Some Like It hot, I'm a great movie fan and enjoy most films, with pop corn being an essential ingredient.
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre, Really easy going and quite comfortable to go to most places.My ideal evening would most probably be dinner and theatre/musical or cinema.Not too keen on Pubs,prefer wine bars.
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Lobster Thermidor, Pate de Foie Gras, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Prefer light dishes and would say Italian food is most probably my favourite.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Safari in Africa, I love the outdoors,am very active and energetic.Don't mind beach holidays but would rather combine them with cultural events and sport, ie sailing, motor boats, hiking etc.Would love to drive across the States or go on a climbing holiday. Again I am relatively easy going and will to go anywhere with the right person
In another life:
In another life would rather fancy being a president or prime minister of an African country. It would be a challenge to have the power to make decisons that could so radically improve, bring relief and end the misery for those long suffering Africans. I would also have liked to have been a doctor or an explorer.
My friends, both old and new found invariably all end up telling me that I'm rather unconvential, I put this down to my cosmoploitan background. They would also describe me as social, outgoing adventurous and rather direct.I'm confident, positive cheerful,and sensual.
Get in touch 193107  
Provenance: Jasmin-1 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people