Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Into-the-Woods  
volunteer in social housing
I'm 52 and from 'Crouch End/ Finsbury Park' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last week ]
Wolf in Sheep's Clothing
Intelligent, quirky, irreverent and fairly bookish woman. I like to think I'm youthful-minded - or should that be slightly immature?! - for someone in their late forties. I'm interested broadly in cultural pursuits, a bit dreamy, but am also very 'down to earth' and enjoy the simple things, such as walks and cycling, and have a very offbeat sense of humour and very realistic outlook on life.

I'm building as much of a career in advice work about benefits and housing as possible.

I do dog walking very occasionally, but prefer to be an enthusiast appreciating breeds as a bystander, rather than making money out of the lovely critters, which I used to do for eight years

Before the dogs I was in the civil service.

I still enjoy the 'hidden' parts of London, the lesser known and offbeat, but I'm also keen to relocate and start a new project - much easier with an activity partner and/ or friends with similar interests. I am currently a member of two London walking groups.

Elsewhere, I'm quite keen on local history projects that involve walking, also, and have been involved in local community developments, on and off.

I don't always 'suffer fools gladly' - I look like I have the patience of a saint sometimes, but it's a bit of a polite mask! I have a much more radical and slightly cynical outlook.

I'm looking for a partner who has a vision for an enterprise I can join in, as well expand their existing interests

I'm down to earth and don't need you to be an intellectual behemoth, but definitely someone who is smart enough to keep me on my toes, who helps me put my wide knowledge to better use.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
eternal volunteer at the moment, mainly with homeless charities
Education:
Humanities education
Heritage:
Dorset
Religion:
agnostic, have got a Theology degree in my past, though.
Politics:
disillusioned, but left of centre
Appearance:
Fairly slim, and, I'm told, youthful
Languages Spoken:
French, German, French, German, French, German, French, German, not too adventurous with languages
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Guitar, Piano, Guitar, Piano, rusty
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Jazz, Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, World Music, 80s music, Classical, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, Contemporary Classical, Gaelic, Jazz, 60s music
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, Cycling, Ice Skating, Pilates, Tennis, Aerobics, Badminton, Cycling, Pilates, Cycling, Pilates, Swimming, Badminton, Cycling, Pilates, Swimming
Interests and activities:
Countryside, ...ceroc, History, Internet, Politics, Reading, Theatre, Voluntary Work, Walking, Friends, History, Internet, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Friends, History, Reading, Voluntary Work, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Occasional dog minding for others' pets.
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, Guardian, Time Out, Big Issue, Evening Standard, Guardian, Time Out, Big Issue
Books:
George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, Iris Murdoch
Favourite Films:
Kind Hearts and Coronets, Some Like It Hot, Manhattan
Enjoyable evening out:
Theatre, Art Gallery, Cinema, Pub, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Scuba diving in Thailand, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Driving across the US
In another life:
a golden eagle, a travel writer, Dr Doolittlle, Jimmy Stewart, Marilyn Monroe
Personality:
Courageous, Creative, Friendly, Humorous, Modest, Reserved, Thoughtful, Tolerant, Affectionate, Caring, Different, Friendly, Humorous, Intellectual, Modest, Sensitiv
Get in touch 353414  
 
 
Provenance: Into-the-Woods directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people