Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

I-am-Fancy-Free  
Project Manager
I'm 56 and from East Sussex, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last month]
Feminine, Playful, Soulful and Savy
I have been so taken by the humour,honesty and eloquence of what many of you "bravehearts" have written - that I have decided to say Hi!
Essentially I am very sociable and fun loving and have a great zest for life. Optimism and strength of spirit has kept me going through difficult times. I'm a very positive person, innovative and resourceful but I can no longer pretend to be superwoman and don't want to have to keep all the balls in the air all the time by myself. I like my own company so really can't be with someone just for the sake of it.........but how wonderful it would be to share life with someone that is really tuned into me and me him.....
I would love to meet someone really special again who can appreciate how special I am, someone who can be my best friend and lover..... A real man - masterful but not at all domineering, who is chivalrous and daring, passionate and caring, a good looking hunk of a man - strong in body, mind and spirit ...who enjoys life and communicating with all his senses (6th included!)- so I guess I'm looking for superman, but I can accept perfectly imperfect!!! - so long as he's darn attractive, with loads of integrity and perfect for me!!
Its fair to say that I too am perfectly imperfect, but certainly attractive and look and act much, much younger than my age (the genes and meditation have probably helped there).
I have a very beautiful daughter who has a social life nearly as hectic as mine used to be. She lives away most of the time now pursuing her career in the performing arts. I love our home by the sea and our lovely garden, and absolutely adore our pets!
My work centres around natural and preventative medicine, but for many years I specialised in intensive care and cardiac nursing, with time spent as a flying nurse, and have lived and worked in Switzerland, South of France and the USA.
I have lived the high life, but my greatest enjoyment comes from the simple things in life that bring forth laughter and a sense of well being. I've done bungy jumping, black ski runs, fire walking and outward bound. I'm less extreme now, but with the right partner I'd really enjoy dancing the night away, simply just "being", or dreaming up visionary plans that we can effectively put into action together......and have a lot of fun in the process!!!
PS. I loose interest quickly in dithering faint hearted guys! I may be assertive but in my heart of hearts I'm an old fashioned gal that needs to be pursued.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes Occasionally
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
I'm qualified as a general/intensive care nurse,teacher, massage therapist, aromatherapist,reflexologist, beauty therapist and reiki practitioner. My work uses a melange of skills and experience from all the above, plus my long involvement in personal development and other aspects of natural medicine.
Education:
St Francis College For Young Ladies!!!Yes, a convent girl!
Heritage:
Welsh heritage, but born just south of Cambridge.
Appearance:
I scrub up pretty well
Languages Spoken:
French, fluently a while back, but rusty now!
Musical Instruments played:
Piano.
Music Enjoyed:
Just so diverse....... The Doors, Bee Gees, Les Miserables, Miserare, Satie, Oomph ............if it touches my soul or makes me want to dance then I love it
Sports and exercise:
Cycling,Dog walking, Horse riding, Orienteering, Sailing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Chess, Alternative Medicine, Camping, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Dancing - slow and sensual, funky and Latin, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Meditation, Reading, Theatre, Walking
Animals and Pets:
I love animals and am allergic to people that dont.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Evening Standard, Hello, Property, Home and Garden mags
Books:
The Prophet - Kalhil Gibran, Biographies of interesting people.Just about anything related to natural/holistic health and wellbeing, optimum nutrition, psychoneuroimmunology,transpersonal astrology and psychology.
Favourite Films:
Current favourite is The Ugly Truth (Gerrard Butler at his funniest n sexiest best),Bond films with Sean Connery and the Big Fry chap, Gone with the Wind, Some Like It hot, The Abyss, New Leaf, True Lies, Matrixs,Bridget Jones 1, Chicago, Mary Poppins, Sound of Music
Enjoyable evening out:
Meal, Wine bar, Musical, Theatre, Art Gallery, Salsa etc, BBQ on beach with good chilled wine or champagne (really cold lager will do too!)
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Korma, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Smoked Salmon, Cheese Fondue. Ideally foods that are wholesome, and organic! Quality not quantity!!
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps
In another life:
Me again!, an author, Dr Doolittlle, a dolphin, a dancer
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Loving, Loyal, Optimistic,Passionate, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Serious, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful, Tolerant............yep I would do myself an injustice if I were to leave any out!!!!
Get in touch 77107  
 
 
Provenance: I-am-Fancy-Free directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people