Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

honour  
Writer / Film Maker
I'm 56 and from 'West London' - London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last month]
Bond Girl
My greatest passion in life has always been theatre and film with literature coming a close second. I’m pretty keen to do whatever I can to make the world a greener place and I’m excited by new technology which is green and efficient. Not too long ago I introduced Boris Johnson to the Tesla Roadster as a publicity stunt, something I’m still very pleased about.

Cycling, swimming, walking and tennis are my favourite outdoor activities. If I go out of London for the weekend, say, I tend to want to do at least a couple of walks lasting 3-4 hours. I like to do two sporting activities a week but I wouldn’t say I was rigid or over intense about exercise. I also like visiting places of cultural interest. Bletchley Park, the Kew Bridge Steam Museum and the Museum of Brands in West London are on my list. I guess the list of plays and films I’d like to see is endless.

I have a background in film and television production (including a James Bond film) and more recently have worked part-time in order to write a comic novel. I’m pretty proud of the fact that I’ve almost finished it. I'm also proud of a comedy short film I wrote and directed (some time ago). I have a creative streak and take humour very seriously but at the same time I can be very practical and organised.

I guess my friends would call me energetic, sociable, funny, bright and fairly sporty.

In terms of temperament, I consider myself blessed with a positive outlook and blessed, too, to be in a good mood most of the time. I like, and seek, equality in relationships. Fairness, communication, an effort to meet other people half way impress me. Bullying, controlling dynamics and blame do not. I hope I have a fairly balanced view of myself and a healthy dose of self-awareness.

I enjoy fiction a great deal and always have a book on the go. I'm also interested in psychology, screenwriting and history so any non-fiction reading I do is likely to be around these subjects.

I’d like to meet someone with whom, first and foremost, I can enjoy a good conversation. I suppose it’s obvious but nevertheless I’ll say that kindness and a sense of humour are also very important.




Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I have a background in TV and film production and more recently have been mixing this with work in Communications and different kinds of writing.
Education:
I did a degree in Russian and French language and literature which included a year abroad behind the iron curtain in a Russian provincial town called Veronezh.
Heritage:
I'm proud of the Irish part of my roots.
Religion:
My father was an anglican priest, my mother a lapsed Catholic. Things could get tense at home - especially on Sundays.
Politics:
I care more about the future of the planet than any other political issue and like to turn belief into action wherever possible. (At the moment this means I separate my rubbish with zeal and bore people to death with my knowledge of the toxins in bathroom toiletries and cleaning fluids. Simply use vinegar and Borax for everything as Mrs. Beaton advised.)
Appearance:
Fairly tall, dark brown hair, fairly sporty
Languages Spoken:
French, Russian, (should hope so since these were my degree subjects). I like to learn a bit of the language of any country I visit and thus can say "I want to buy a small mirror" in Turkish.
Musical Instruments played:
I play the piano badly (about grade 5 and below) and have a digital Yamaha keyboard which for the moment I've lent to someone who plays a lot better than I do.
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Opera, Pop, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, I love Cole Porter, Mozart, Bach - accessible (ie. tuney) opera and classical music, rock and pop. The Beatles, the Overtones, Ed Shearan, Olly Murs. This year I gave a party with a live band and real dance floor.
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Cycling, Gym, Swimming, Tennis, I love cycling, walking, swimming and dancing or anything which resembles dancing, like aerobics. Love cycling round London. Like ball games generally and have a particular penchant for keepy uppy with a balloon.
Interests and activities:
Acting, Countryside, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Reading, Theatre, TV, Writing, Acting, Cooking, Dancing (ballroom), ...nightclub, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, History, Singing, Theatre, TV, Walking, Writing
Animals and Pets:
No pets though I remember loving catching the goldfish asleep.
Newspapers and magazines:
I read The Guardian and The Week, sometimes The Times or The Sunday Times, the Evening Standard and Metro and I love Radio Four.
Books:
, On holiday I would take something on history/politics, a biography and a couple of novels, but then I might easily only read one book. Recently I've enjoyed The Letters of F Scott Fitzgerald, Love and Death in the American Novel, Caitlin Moran's Moranthology, Primo Levi's If Not Now, When? Tobias Wolff's This Boy's Life and Jeanette Winterson's Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit.
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Manhattan, Some Like It Hot, Casablanca. I adore good comedies such as Tootsie, Four Weddings and Muriel's Wedding - but then I'm professionally interested in comedy. I most like to rewatch strong drama or comedy. Ordinary People by Robert Redford is a particular favourite as is the drama, Spanglish, with Adam Sandler. Recently with friend
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre, I'd go for a meal if I wanted to talk. A real treat would be a comedy club. I love the cinema and the theatre. I love dancing and will take any opportunity to do it. I like walking and talking too.
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Smoked Salmon, A massive salad with all kinds of leaves and vegetables and some kind of fish or cheese followed by a hot steaming school dinner type pudding, say apple crumble and custard - an odd mix but definately my favourite food.
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, I love activity holidays in rural environments and lying around on a beach reading and talking. I was taught to swim by someone who trained a local girl for the Olympics so the chance chance to swim three or four times a day I'd find very attractive and relaxing.
In another life:
Leonardo Da Vinci, Mozart, Joan of Arc and me again. Mozart because I love his music, especially his operas and because he was so gifted and prolific - Joan of Arc because she did what she believed in and stood up to the powers that were and Leonardo, like Mozart, because he was so inventive and creative.
Personality:
I hope my friends would call me affectionate and optimistic. But also driven, thoughtful and witty.
Get in touch 24271  
 
 
Provenance: Honour directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people