Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Honeybear  
Writer and volunteer
I'm 68 and from Surrey, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Somewhere out there
I'm a happy soul with enthusiasm and energy to explore and discover all sorts of new things. The corollary is a love of being at home, reading, cooking, writing or snuggling up with my labradoodle in front of the fire with music and a glass of wine.
I could write lots more but essentially I enjoy the usual aspects of life and would like to connect with a man who just 'gets it'
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
Retired from business. Now writing and a volunteer with a wonderful children's charity.
Education:
MA Marketing
Heritage:
Hungarian father, Scottish mother. Born and bred in the UK I LIVED AND WORKED IN Australia for 20 years.
Religion:
Lapsed Christian who still believes in a god creator, just not in Christianity as THE right religion.
Politics:
Was staunchly Labour but now believe that the Conservatives have done a sterling job in turning the economy around although I struggle with reductions in healthcare and local services.
Appearance:
Tall, slim, fit and healthy.
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Swing, World Music, Sing in a choir.
Sports and exercise:
Pilates, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Art, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, History, Painting, Reading, Shopping, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Regular Pilates classes and swimming.
Animals and Pets:
Minilabradoodle Tilly who is the most adorable, affectionate, energetic and feisty ball of fluff. After four beagles it's a joy to have a dog that doesn't shed fur.
Newspapers and magazines:
Interiors, The Times
Books:
Dan Brown, Iain Banks, Ian Rankin, Julian Barnes, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Taxi Driver
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Mozart, a golden eagle, an artist, an author, a doctor, a musician
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Different, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Sensitive, Sociable, Strong, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch PA359157