Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Health Practitioner
I'm 52 and from Hertfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
A sense of adventure! Looking to grow young with s
Confident, happy ,out going person. A lot of energy and broad interests. Down to earth
A passion for travel of which if I have the time, backpacking around a country to really get to know it is my preference. Also like a bit of 5* comfort from time to time.
Words to describe me; fun loving,adventurous,passionate,energetic, +ve,zest for life, considerate,good companion,honest and up front, reliable, loyal,empathetic.

Recently re located from NZ with black Lab so looking to establish a social life! ( although I do have friends and family over here)

Current interests, exploring the UK ( on foot,bike or motor), both the countryside and places of interest as well as enjoying our marvellous museums. Theatre and performing arts.
Just signed up for sailing to brush up as I haven't sailed for 10 years! Want to continue kitesurfing ( just started)

Looking for someone honest ( I have found in the past that people seem to describe the person they want to be...not the person they are!!), fun,intelligent and with a sense of wit. A sense of adventure and passion for travel...a backpacking buddy for my foray back to the Himalayas and perhaps along the Silk Road? ( which is on hold due to the need to work!!!)

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Health practitioner
Under grad degree at The Royal London Hospital. Post grad masters at University of Queensland, Aussie
Scottish, grew up in SE England, last 20 years in NZ.
Sort of spiritual but a bit of a cynic
? centre...none of the political parties represent my views!!
In the eye of the beholder. Attractive.
Languages Spoken:
French, reasonable level of french ( which I continue to learn), I've had a bash at a no of others for my travel but am pretty rubbish!
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, Would love to take the piano up again, not really played since heading off to Uni!!
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, Swing, World Music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Gym, Sailing, Scuba diving, Skiing, Swimming, Used to do loads of sailing 10years ago ( while in NZ) and have just booked on a course to get back into it. Started kitesurfing this year and want to keep going with that. Enjoy cycle touring ( did Lands End-John O'G last year....very slowly with lots of stops to explore!!) Enjoy long distance hikes...Tour of Mont Blanc this year, GR5 last
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Cooking, Dancing (ballroom), ...ceroc, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Hiking, History, Mountains, Photography, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Walking, At the moment I'm relishing the culture in UK as NZ is sadly lacking in that theatre, exploring the landscape and history, catching up with museums (BM and V&A my favs) and trying to get a social life going!!
Animals and Pets:
Fabulous Black Lab who came with me from NZ! (and since has got into a bit of acting!!)
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, The Week, Time Out, But really I'd be reading a book!!
Bill Bryson, Bruce Chatwin, Dervla Murphy, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, Helen Fielding, Julian Barnes, Louis de Bernieres, Maeve Binchy, Martin Amis, Michael Ondaatje, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks, I love books and have way too many, I will never get them all read before my demise!!! A friend and I make an annual pilgrimage to The Hay On Wye literary festival each year w
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Love Story, Maltese Falcon, I still haven't seen Taxi Driver but ' Frankly my dear I don't give a dam'd'
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Pub, Wine bar, Live Music, Theatre, Depends alot on the friend...I have a lot of interests so would be reasonably flexible...but its unlikely you'll ever catch me in a nightclub!
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Really it depends...I love food, and I do miss all the fab restaurants in NZ (realise I have been a bit disparaging about the place so here is something +ve!! )Normally I like to eat something I wouldn't normally make for
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Other than the whitewater rafting ( which I have done in Nepal) I have been on these trips. If I won the golf I'd give it away...I'm with Churchill on that one! The painting would be the most challenging and I'd need a good supply of books or some watersports to stop me going stir crazy o
In another life:
a travel writer, To lesser known countries!!
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Mad, Optimistic, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful, Absolutely Fabulous would sum it up!
Get in touch 370612  
Provenance: Foxpg directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people