Remember Me?
Login Help >>

IT consultant
I'm 61 and from 'Windsor' - London, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking or Romance
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Fun guy seeks lady for romantic duets
I'm quite a laid-back sort of guy, with an active busy life and plenty of nice friends. But it would be really nice to have a special partner to share life's ups and downs, and to have some fun together! I have plenty of interests, the main one is music - mostly classical but lots of other music too.... my CD collection is quite a mixture! I'm far from being a sports fanatic, but I like skiing and walking in the mountains, and play some racket sports too. I have a challenging job in IT consulting, but I try to work to live rather than the other way round. Everyone says this, but of course I like being with friends, good conversation, eating out, cinema.... Places I'd like to go? Well I've seen quite a bit of Europe but have in mind a few places I'd still like to go - don't want to give away too much though! Dislikes? - I'm not at all into underwatery things like swimming and diving, and you're unlikely to find me out clubbing. On the other hand I like ceroc, eating Thai food, checking out the Sunday papers, going on a country walk that finishes at an old-fashioned pub, romantic dinner in a nice Italian restaurant.... The rest you'll have to find out!
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Grey
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
Languages Spoken:
I worked in Germany for a few years, and can get by OK in German. The little French I can remember tends to switch to German in mid-sentence!
Musical Instruments played:
My main hobby is playing violin - mainly classical, but sometimes some traditional Celtic stuff too
Music Enjoyed:
I'm enjoying Diana Krall at the moment, but my CDs range from Shostakovich to Grappelli to Capercaillie....
Sports and exercise:
Favourite has to be skiing, playing tennis a lot at the moment
Interests and activities:
concerts, countryside, dancing (ceroc), friends, hiking, mountains, photography, theatre,
Newspapers and magazines:
Might well get Private Eye for a train trip, other than that any broadsheet paper, most likely the Guardian or Independent
Don't read books as much as I'd like to - currently enjoying John Simpson's book about his adventures as a reporter. I liked Captain Corelli's Mandolin but I thought the ending in the film was better!
Favourite Films:
Looking for a video, I'm most likely to get something I've not seen before - I must be the only person who's not seen 2001 all the way through! Best film I've seen in a while has to be Crouching Tiger
Enjoyable evening out:
pub, meal, winebar, cinema,
Favourite Dishes:
chicken tikka, veal escalope, lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken,
Ideal Holiday:
safari in Africa, skiing in the Alps, backpacking in the Himalayas,
In another life:
Neil Armstrong, me again!, Leonardo Da Vinci, a golden eagle, a musician,
friendly, optimistic, reliable, thoughtful, independent
Get in touch 17283  
Provenance: Fiddler94 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people