Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

DreamAngel  
Journalist/creative consultant
I'm 67 and from 'Muswell Hill' - London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Fly with me
I am very creative and am seeking someone close to share love and inspiration with. I write for several magazines and also like to help people make their creative dreams come true.
Life has been a bit of a roller coaster, and I'm now divorced. I have a young son and recently began teaching cartooning at his school, as well as having v creative grown up kids.
I'm looking for somebody to share amazing times with. There's loads of private views and invitations to all kinds of events. I run an occasional creative salon for artists, musicians, film-makers and therapists and mix with people from all works of life. I also have a passionate interest in social entrepreneurs. I made my own dream come true with publication of a book of cartoons called Angel Delights. Now I am creating cartoon apps and short films as a new venture.
I wear stylish sometimes zany clothes and love mixing with people from all types of backgrounds. I enjoy good healthy food and can cook (though not terribly imaginatively). I hate sport and TV ... apart from watching indy films and DVDs. I love travel and going to talks and occasional workshops . First Thursday is brilliant in London, and I have a posse of friends who like to tear around private views then have bagels in Brick Lane.
I love cuddling, learning from new experiences and mixing with remarkable people.
Life is never boring ... though I do calm down occassionally.. on the Heath and other locations... and I probably act 10 years younger than my age ... but who's counting!

I am not looking for a clone. Loving and learning from somebody with a different perspective is also wonderful.

Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Bald
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Jewish
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I have launched several magazines and write about business, environment and occassionally personal development. As a creative consultant I help people make their creative dreams come true - however wild! I have just created a book of Angel cartoons and been signed up by a major US literary agent.
Education:
I have wide ranging interests, particularly in innovation and social enterprise. I am compiling a book on key world changers - amazing social entrepreneurs involved in health, education, elimination of poverty, climate change and environmental improvement. I also love art and creativity and am a professional cartoonist as well as a writer, copywriter and event organiser.
Religion:
Though Jewish (enjoy Masorti) I'm also drawn to the New Age and am fascinated by learning from all faiths. I enjoy spiritual people with open minds.
Politics:
I believe strongly that we all have keys to world change and need to share our skills to create a better world.
Languages Spoken:
French, French, O-level French ... disgustingly poor as I used to be married to a French woman and my four year old speaks fluent French.
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, Gave up piano a long time ago in preference to drawing and cartooning. However, I've run all sorts of music events over the years involving world music (Mondo Mondo), New Age (Seed), and even punk - a long time ago (Rat Club).
Music Enjoyed:
Jazz, World Music, 80's music, 90's music, I love world music and occasionally 'go live' creating clubs with live Cuban Bands, Brasilian, jazz, funk or whatever I fancy. Really eclectic tastes. I love going to the Festival Hall and occasional clubs to dance.
Sports and exercise:
Pilates, Swimming, OK I know I should do more ... but like most, I join a gym then give it up after a few months!
Interests and activities:
Art, Dance, Eating Out, Friends, New Age, Reading, Shopping, I go to Private Views, run Creative Dream Salons for artists, musicians, film-makers, therapists, writers etc. Go to clubs like The Hospital or Soho house. I enjoy The Tate Modern, eating out, talks at Alternatives .... but can't stand sport or television.
Animals and Pets:
Not at present.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, IndSunday Times, New Yorker - best magazine in the world
Books:
I enjoy Murakami, Philip Roth, hard boiled thrillers, personal development books - William Bloom, Eckhart Tolle, etc
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso, ET, Some Like It oHt, The Incredibles, Something Wild, Most Fellini Films, Toy Story, Its a Mad Mad Mad Mad World, Vertigo, marnie, Rear Window, Ghost World, The Lady Killers
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Wine bar. There's so much to do in London, and I've usually got a private view or something interesting available.
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet
Ideal Holiday:
Scuba diving in Thailand, Anywhere in South America
In another life:
Picasso, Albert Einstein, Ghandhi
Personality:
Affectionate, Confident, Creative, Friendly, Humorous, Loving, Optimistic, Reliable, Sociable, Stylish, I am creative, outgoing, caring, loving, sensitive and sensual, intellectual, bright, hard working, a good father, warm, friendly, open, spiritual, funny, a risk taker, ambitious, optimistic, fun and supportive
Get in touch 202749  
 
 
Provenance: DreamAngel directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people