Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Davidbl  
RetiredEngineer
I'm 76 and from 'Aintree' - Liverpool, Merseyside, North West (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Honest and Reliable
I am 69 years of age and very fit and active. I am a widower with two daughters both married with families of their own. Both my daughters are teachers.

I am presently retired but do have a part time position as Clerk to a Parish Council. My interests are varied and I do love the countryside. I have recently attended a National Trust working holiday when we undertook environmental projects. I am also good at DIY, well I must be as my daughters keep finding jobs for me. Iam currently learning ballroom dancing.

I have a good sense of humour and enjoy life to the full, like meeting people and enjoy a good conversation. Ideally I would like to meet a lady with similar interests for friendship at first then progressing to a relationship if we get on well together. My ideal partner would be fit and active with an interest in the outdoors and someone who lives life to the full.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Catholic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage None Selected
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I am an engineer by profession but since taking early retirement am employed in a part time capacity as a Clerk to a parish council
Education:
MA Education Management
Languages Spoken:
I am afraid the only real language a speak is English but I always try to use a few words of the language of the country I am visiting.
Musical Instruments played:
I would love to play an instrument but sadly never got around to learning
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, 60's music, 70's music, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Pop, 60's music
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Gym, Swimming
Interests and activities:
Camping, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, History, Photography, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing
Animals and Pets:
Often look after my grandchildrens rabbits and dogs
Newspapers and magazines:
Daily Mail, Guardian
Books:
Notes from a Small Island - Bill Bryson
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Star Wars
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
I would just like to be active in the community bringing joy and happinessto others.
Personality:
Adventurous, Caring, Considerate, Friendly, Practical, Reliable, Reserved, Strong willed
Get in touch 120525  
 
 
Provenance: Davidbl directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people